GET TO KNOW ME: INTRODUCING MYSELF TO STEEMIT in

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hi everyone! It's been five days since Steemit approved my request to join and I am beyond excited to share stuffs and stories that is worth sharing.

Anyway, my name is Krizalane Angelica. If you ever wonder how my amazing mom came up with that name, well, she simply told me that I was born during the celebration of Holy Week in our country, Philippines. The name "Krizalane" is somehow related to name of Christ while "Angelica" is somehow related to the angels above. (I wonder if I have any twinny name here, *waves)

I am 17 years old and a Grade 12 student whose dream is tobecomean engineer, and of'course, a BEAUTY QUEEN!!! 👑
(I adore Pia Wurtzbach and Kylie Versoza)

And with that, I would like to share this photo as it reminds me of my first-ever beauty pageant---though I didn't won, I still got the chance to befriend other participants and improve my confidence.
FB_IMG_1518261951806.jpg

My hobbies includes writing (especially travelogues and character sketches), reading novels (Tuesdays with Morrie is my favorite one) and probably spreading the positive vibes. I love One Direction and Ariana Grande!!!! Who loves them too? I enjoy staying at a beach, walking along its brown fine sand, and...
2018-05-22 09.08.51 1.jpg
...appreciating the word BEAUTY!!!🏖

On the other hand, I am a campus journalist for almost five years. What's exciting on being a journalist is that, I get in touched with different people, I get inspired with their stories, I understand differences, and I learned the essence of truth and fairness.

This is getting too long (looks like I'm really getting excited, Steemit) haha so I hope you guys will enjoy reading everything I'm going to share here! Follow me steemians and have fun!!! Thank you so much💖

Sort:  

Hello kgel! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

NICE to meet you here pretty

Thank you!

YOu are welcome

Hi, kgel! Wish you a very fun journey here in this awesome community :) May the force be with you ;)

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thank you so much

Hey Krizalane ! Welcome to Steemit.
Upvoted and Followed :)

Hi, thank you!

Excellent post! Thank you for sharing with us your story. I'm happy to upvote and resteem your introduction post and welcome to steemit:) by @cheneats

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Thank you!

Very nice post i must say! Welcome to the community

Would you like to get resteemed?

Paste the url to your post in the MEMO and donate 0.1 SDB or 0.1 STEEM to @johnasp96 to get a Resteemed to 300+ accounts!

Have a Nice Day! :)

Hi @kgel welcome to steemit and unlisteemersph!

Thank you!

Hi @kgel welcome to steemit and to our group @unlisteemersph. Keep on steeming!

hi, thank you po!

hello welcome to steemit

hi, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66431.69
ETH 3459.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60