Hello Steemit, I'm kex. (Introduce yourself).

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)
Hello guys, my name is kex, welcome to jackass.
To my #inytroduceyourself.


First of all, I'd have to say that I really don't like talking about myself but I shall do my best.
So, what could I say?

Let's start with Music.



 I'm a musician, I just love music, that's my religion, that's my life, that's my work, I just listen to music 24/7, that's what I've been doing all my life. My father used to take me to his concerts and made me play with him since I was 9. Now I "work" as a composer and a session musician at a music studio; I play bass and drums. I sometimes get involved on the idea that I can also sing, so I write my own songs and play them live for some people that seems to enjoy it, tho I know I'm not very good at it.

So yeah I might be sharing some music with you.

What else could I say?



 I love martial arts, I'm training since I was 12 (I love anime too so that might be one of the reasons I love them). I've practiced some taekwondo, karate, BJJ, aikido, iaido, and some other stuff. I've also spent some years doing parkour.
I love skating, I love my baby, I'm full of scars because of it, but that's ok. This is my baby.

I've done a lot of sht but it's because I really like having new experiences anytime I can; I just like learning.

What else could I say?x2



 I'm a professional gamer; what in the world is a professional gamer you ask? Well, it depends on the world I guess, but, I've been playing video games since I was, I don't know, 6? Atari, Intellivision, NES, Snes, Nintendo 64, Gamecube, Ds, Dreamcast, PlayStation 1, 2, 3,4, role games, etc, etc.  I have more than ?+k hours played,  and I won't be stopping anytime soon. So yeah, ill be talking about games too.

About my writing.



I'm a writer, I love words, Asperger thing, who knows, so, as a part of my work I write music and lyrics for other people, I graduated in modern languages; I used to teach too tho I'm not on it anymore; I write poetry and some other stuff, so yeah, i'll be doing some writing too.
Speaking of writing, here’s one more thing before leaving.

This is my phone.



I've written all my past publications in here, this is not an iPod universe 63848 millions, just a kinda oldish Huawei, but my laptop keyboard is broken so everytime I'm on my laptop I have to write like this.

That's why I've been writing so slow on chats (it's kind of a problem with the social part but well, it is how it is)  My USB ports are also broken, if you are asking why I'm not using an external keyboard or some sht like that.  I'm also recording my videos with my cellphone which obviously doesn't have the best quality, cause my laptop is just not working properly so I hope you just don't hate it but well, I would understand it if you do.
 Anyway, I'm telling you this not just to let you know about it but to tell you that if I'm doing well with all these limitations, dude, fuck off, you can do it too, just stop being so lazy and focus. Let's be better, we can do it.
So yeah, I've been here for around 20 days now, getting to know the community, writing some posts, reading some great content; I'm not sentimental but I've grown some good vibes for this people, and I thank them for what they're doing for me.

About the future.


I can’t talk about the future but I would like to save some money to hit the road and travel around the world, posting if possible, I would love to be able to do that. I'm also interested in helping new people like me; Here is a post I wrote in that matter. Here is also one of my Gaming posts and a Music post in case you are interested.
  Anyway, thanks to everyone that had helped me, you are doing a great job!
Thank you all for Reading this, welcome!  
I hope to see you around.
Peace.  
 
Sort:  

I almost cried with your brother story, a hug and blessings from the universe

Que niño tan precioso, muchos talentos que mostrar en esta red. Muchos éxitos. Me encanto ese cabello rojo irreverente. Todos esos cambios significan mucho en nuestras vidas. Y cantas muy bien no dudes de ello. Saludos.

Welcome to Steemit platform, from all of us in promo-nigeria. Steemit is a beautiful place to be and we are sure you will be happy here. Get to know more by blogging consistently. Never be discouraged, seek for assistant when necessary. Cheers!

Simplemente me encanto este post! Me vi reflejada con tus ganas de salir adelante. Me ha pasado, en ciertas ocasiones, que no he tenido las herramientas tecnológicas necesarias para emprender algún proyecto. Hace poco conseguí trabajo en Europa y tenia varias entrevistas por Skype, mi teléfono estaba roto y el micrófono de la computadora no funcionaba y con los precios tan elevados se me hacia imposible comprarlos. Sin embrago, eso no me detuvo y pensé que si era necesario comunicarme a punta de señas lo iba a hacer ... Afortunadamente todo salio bien y las personas entendieron mi situación.
Bueno, te deseo todo lo mejor en esta plataforma y desde ya te sigo. Saludos!

Eso es, bienvenida :)

I sometimes get involved on the idea that I can also sing, so I write my own songs and play them live for some people that seems to enjoy it, tho I know I'm not very good at it.

Liar, you're great :P

Belated welcome on your belated introduction!

I used to write all my posts on the notes app, it's pretty cool because you can't lose them if your connection drops while posting. Then I stopped writing haha.

I'll be buying another cell phone as soon as I can so I can keep sharing with you all.

Slay this intro post. One of the best. After 20 21 days, welcome to steemit! 😊😊😊 i love love music and i’m looking forward to see your future song covers. Steem on! 😊

this made me laugh! great #introduceyourself post! can't wait for more!

also adore the baby photo! so cute

Whyyyy do you use this to write posts, why don't you use stuff like typora or even notepad ?

My keyboard is broken so I have to write click by click on the screen keyboard.

Welcome..... to the new world. Cheers.

Thanks dude.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62938.49
ETH 2469.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62