Talking about: Videogames [Card Games] (Hearthstone - Gwent) This is why we love them!

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

 

 So i've been playing Gwent for around two weeks now, and this is what I've found up until now.  


Here's some context first:


 I love this kind of games, the kind of games that really makes you use your brain. I've been a Hearthstone player for around 2 or 3 years now, reaching rank five multiple times, not legend but you know, a solid rank five is not to menospreciate, specially when you are a Ftp (Free to play) player and you just don't have all the cards needed at that level.  



 In these years playing HS, I've been learning a lot about the mechanics, the sinergy, the coin, the combos, the effects, etc; and I guess that because of it, I could say that it has been "easier" for me to achieve this level of understandment about this game called Gwent.     



Gwent as Hearthstone, are "competitive card games in wich the player uses a determinated number of cards and strategies to play brain to brain, against other players around the world."  The main idea is just to play and have fun, you know? It's a game after all. But it is a competitive game so, honestly, you want to beat the crap out of your adversaries...  


I know, I still have a lot to learn about Gwent but, at this point, and without having enough cards to make a Meta Tier 1 Deck, I've made my own deck, which led me to be at rank 15 at the moment, hoping to reach Rank 18 this season. (I just want that "Master" title. I think it looks cool).     



A thing I have noticed.


The imbalance kinda sucks; in terms of the opponents that you can find in the casual game mode. I have found opponents up to level 70. And of course being a new player, this is not normal, nor fair.   


Sometimes you win.



  


 Sometimes you don't.



 As for ranked play, apparently the pairing system puts you with opponents of your same rank, or a rank higher, even if they are 20 levels above you.   



Although I think the important thing here is to have the deck and to know how to play it. You have to remember that this game is in a beta phase. And so far, it's doing very well, so I guess we'll have to wait and see what the future holds.


  I won't just be one of those people comparing these two games, I love hearthstone, I have two golden champions, more than 2k won ranked games, custom heroes, cleared all of the adventures, and so. And now playing Gwent, I can say that they are very different games, with different strategies to take in consideration, different ways of thinking, different atmosphers,  etc.    


This is Hearthstone: 



This is Gwent: 



Reward system:


Gwent is an addictive game, which has a really cool reward system that lets you play, have fun, and not be too far away of those pay to win players, cause it's kind of easy to create epic cards, due to the amount of "kegs" / (Packs) and "scraps" / (Arcane Dust) rewarded.  


 I just wanted to talk to you a little bit about this games that I really like. You can add me if you want to play or just chill for a while.


  Peace. 

Sort:  

Hello @kex your publication made me want to play again hearthstone, the first video game of this type that I played was that of Yu-Gi-Oh! Power of Chaos, this type of video game is really addictive.

Then go and play it! thanks for the comment bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63051.22
ETH 2471.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69