YOU OWE ME MONEY!

You.png

That single statement is the one statement that will always assure you will remain poor.

In life, you don't get what you deserve, you get what negotiate.

When you write steemit posts, you're negotiating. Have you ever had that feeling like "how the hell did that BS post make $100 and my 2 hour epic poem only make 24 cents?" This is why. Steemit is a process of writing and negotiating, not a process of writing and society fulfilling some mythical obligation to you.

Beside's, "you owe me money" has no Zen or Kama, or whatever, to it. If you're running around yelling at people to give you what you "deserve" maybe the universe is telling you you didn't deserve anything in the first place.

Stop worrying about who owes you what. Start posting. Now you're negotiating!

download.jpg

Sort:  

I love your thoughts on the matter @kewpiedoll
I agree completely! I'm new to the site and I understand I got to lay the foundation before people will even care about what you have to say!
You've earned my follow!
Check out my introductory post here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@blaisep/hello-steemit-my-name-is-blaise

hey blaise, we're close by in Seattle. You earned my follow on the Kenya comment in your introductory post. LOLZ! Welcome to steem.

I know so many people in life like this. WORK HARD = ENJOY LIFE!

Congratulations @kewpiedoll! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99