Sort:  

Thanks Kevin.

I am always worried that people won't be interested in what I have to write, but I guess I just have to get over that. If people don't like it they'll just ignore me - lol.

Welcome! Just as a rule of thumb, don't let yourself get too attached to the monetary outcome. Sometimes you might spend a lot of time writing something and get very little response, and other times you might get a lot of response for something that took very little time. But if you write and post consistently about a couple of topics, people who are interested in those topics will start to notice. Cheers!

I'm in this more for the open-sourceness of it.

As a big open-source advocate, I like supporting things that upset the established order, especially big companies like Facebook and Tumblr, that take advantage of their users.

I'd much rather give my support and effort (and even money) to an open collaboration, rather than let those fat cats get fatter.

What it comes down to is I have a few interests that I'd like to write about. I'm not sure that anyone else will really care what I write, and sure, I could start my own blog, and have tried that a few times, but it's about as much effect as screaming into an oncoming storm.

At least here someone will look at what you write and if it's useful, maybe some more people will look at it. If not well, it's my fault for writing useless drivel, not just whatever I write getting lost in the internet, you know what I mean?

Yes, that's a great attitude to have about it. Many of us here are of the same opinion, so you'll fit right in and do really well. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63598.38
ETH 2746.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65