Hi Everyone! Writer, musician, full-stack developer, and etherpunk here.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

mypic

Writing in from South East Asia! Pretty exciting times we're living in. I guess most of us are here to enrich our lives with the understanding and use of cryptoeconomic state machines. Sometimes I feel like a lost child, sucked into the wake of the singularity, blessed and cursed with information overload. The Old World is slipping away, running out of steam as Moore's Law is beginning to kick serious ass. The marketplace will soon appreciate the paradigm of accelerated cooperative-competition between automation and human beings. World governments, the economy, work, privacy, and transfer of value should be transformed for the better.

I've made facial recognition algorithms, written dissertations on human behaviours in cyberspace, and now stuck in a 9-5 job selling elevators. Because I'm lost and clueless and love too easily and lose interest too quickly. But I guess my love for writing and search for grand solutions will never end. Currently learning to develop in Ethereum, while at the same time organizing music events and trying to set up an online retail store. Designing my own lineup of products as well - simple electronic peripherals and urban farming equipment that you can fit in your apartment.

Looking for an exit out of the 9-5. Will work for ether. Will work for bitcoin. I sleep 4 hours a day and switching to 6 hours soon. Getting older.

I see the cryptospace as an attempt to diversify the transfer of value. In a way, it may allow for more time for love, togetherness, and freedom to explore without being subjected to the rigid confines of traditional work and the current social structures.

Currently waiting to play a game called No Man's Sky. Until then I'm going to be productive.

Hoping to learn from y'all, and at the same time, contribute entertaining and enlightening middle-brained writeups for the Steem community.

What kind of stuff do you want to read? What should I write about next?

Thanks for taking your time reading this, appreciate it!

Sort:  

Great to have you around!

Hey Kevin, welcome to the club. You sound like a welcome addition: highly intelligent and quite eloquent! Philosophically I agree with you 100%. If you ever want someone to bounce some ideas off of, I'd be happy to help. I think we have similar minds. As someone who has never been to Southeast Asia, or Asia generally, I'd love to hear about what it's like to live over there.

I'd consider myself to be a product of internet culture, not so much with my immediate physical surroudings. Pretty laid back here with great friendlies.

For sure brother, let's bounce ideas back and forth - no man can do big things alone :) Keep in touch

Hi @kevinwong! Welcome to the community. What are your favorite songs?

i find it difficult to name a favourite song nowadays.. too many good music out there!
listen to plenty of plunderphonics these days - this came to mind :) -

Welcome!
You have diverse interests... must have something to do with the middle-brain? Look forward to your writeups!

just a gimmicky name for how a bard thinks xD. Likewise, thanks for interacting!

Hi Kevin, welcome to Steemit!

I've been looking into Ethereum as well. I synced to their live blockchain and created a test blockchain. Read up on Solidarity. But for now, I'm taking an Ether break and going Full Steem ahead! I like to write and chat with people, so this seems more fun at the moment.

Designing my own lineup of products as well - simple electronic peripherals and urban farming equipment that you can fit in your apartment.

There are two things to write about! Tell us about your peripherals and mini farm equipment. Sounds cool!

Best wishes and enjoy your time here!

Hey kenny-crane - I've uploaded another post - not very in detail, but it's about the urban farming initiative :)
https://steemit.com/farming/@kevinwong/decentralized-urban-farming--growing-food-at-home-made-easy

I'm currently taking a certified eth course.. at b9lab. Thanks for the input brother. Keep in touch!

Hey, @kevinwong, fascinating to stumble upon this, quite by chance!

You're younger than I suspected (if pics are to be trusted) which makes what you say and have gone on to achieve even more impressive...

Here's to realizing more of your possibilities in the upcoming years! Cheers, Yahia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56890.04
ETH 2356.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39