Hi everyone. I am Kerone, a natural hair blogger who enjoy sharing natural hair content to achieve healthy growing hair.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hi! I am Kerone.

2017-08-24_2039.png

I am a natural hair blogger who love sharing natural hair content more specifically on hair care concerning natural curly and tightly coil hair. I love connecting with other naturals and writing book(s) on natural hair. I created my own natural hair community on facebook: keeping it natural hair group)(https://www.facebook.com/groups/337455243386756/) and google plus (https://plus.google.com/+KeroneMaxineau) to share common problematic issues on hair care, to educate, discuss, and provide tailored solutions. I also host my own hair blog https://lumynexessentials.com.

I identified that our hair is our crown and glory. It is part of our beauty and identity. Its is how we see ourselves and how other see us. I found like myself we go through hair changes and may not understand why the hair loss, hair breakage, and appears of lack of growth. Well there are many factors that affect out hair, such as products with certain ingredients, change in hormones, medications, or poor care habits. This is were identifying the problems and customizing an solution helps through simple remedies and helpful solutions. Like our skin, taking care of our hair is just as important whether short, long, straight or tightly coiled.

Here is a background on me.

Growing up with chemically relaxed hair, I had no idea how to wear my hair any other way. Growing up, black women were influenced by having straight, silky hair. Therefore, having a relaxed hair was the go-to answer. As I grew older, I realized the increased effort it took to maintain straighten hair. Flat ironing was often integrated to either curling or straightening. I began to realize this was not the natural me. I questioned my identity, my individuality, and what my hair said about me.

A natural hair journey reveals your own story. It gives light to those who can relate to similar hair concerns. My natural hair journey began in 2010, when I decided that I no longer wanted to chemically relax my hair. I was not following a trend, but a personal enlightenment.

My decision to go natural came with obstacles, which I overcame. I was not comfortable at first embracing my own hair. I wore braids and weaves constantly. I felt stuck on how to move forward with my two-inch hair. One day, I told myself, “I am going to learn how to take care of my tress.” I learned and went through my own products dos and don’ts to retain moisture and reduce hair breakage.

As my hair regimen began to work for me, I began to receive compliments and questions concerning my hair. That was a turning point for me as I embraced my own natural hair. It was the best decision I made. Understanding and implementing simple strategies was the key in my journey. Follow me as I share natural hair topic to provide education and awareness to achieve healthy growing hair.

Live, Embrace, and Love your natural hair. Like flowers, you are beautiful and unique. Therefore, “beautify yourself.”

Sort:  

Thanks so much! I follow you back!

Welcome and good luck with your posts! Follow me and I will follow back :) @phil917

Thanks for the welcome. I just followed you back!

Thanks! Followed ya back!

Thanks you so much for the welcome!

Welcome to Steemit and what a great intro. I wish you every success :-)

Thanks so much! same to you also. I just followed you.

Welcome onboard! Hope you'll find it great in here..

Thanks you so much. I feel welcome already!. Just followed you!!

Hi there @kerone!

on behalf of the newly established steemit community here in General Santos CIty Philippines.

We welcome you our fellow new comer!
27849364_1828500493887189_1560932520_n.jpg

Thanks you guys!!! I like international food!

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and you have lovely hair.

Thanks you..so much. Yes our hair is our crown. Having to care for it is the ultimate goal.

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and you have lovely hair.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66705.81
ETH 3626.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93