i am an addict - Introducing myself

4620228_300x300.jpg

My name is Kenneth; I am an addict.

I am in withdrawl.

Yesterday; I got up, I had purpose.

I put on one of my favorite power-outfits
(it’s a thing;) I dressed to create the right impression.
I had purpose.

I went in to the city, appreciating every moment of the traffic, and street culture.
I had purpose.

I explored one of the most beautiful spaces, and met with new people🤝
I had purpose.

This morning I woke up, in withdrawl; it actually started the minute I left the meeting.

All the excitement I had felt instantly drained away. The opportunity and potential, that had my brain racing with new ideas, disappeared. This might be the end.
I had purpose, now it’s gone.

Consistency.
Being Present.
Time-Management.

These are all really important concepts, to healthy productivity; they serve your purpose.

Maintaining them, when job-hunting; when your purpose is looking for purpose, is really difficult, and exhausting.

Interviewing is like getting a short lived dose💉 of the potent drug, ‘PURPOSE’ afterwards withdrawal is imminent.

I am addicted to, PURPOSE. Are you?

Do you have it?
Are you looking 🔭?
How do you cope🎻?

Sort:  

Hello Welcome to steemit. I'm here, too, most recently
I'll be glad to meet you. I work in the music field and am the founder and leader of a music project called Music Without Borders
And this is my first post Where can you find out about me more
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@nikita13/getting-to-know-the-community-steemit-my-first-post

Welcome to the community! I just joined Steemit myself about 2 weeks ago. Make sure to check out Steemfollower since it is a great way to get upvotes which could be difficult at the start since you don't have that many followers!
Followed! Wish you all the best luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45