A song I've written back when I was in love!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Kenny Cleod - Seasons Of Love

Lyrics Written By : Kenny Cleod
Mixed & Mastered By : Kenny Cleod
Produced By : Kenny Cleod

(Lyrics)
There's always a first time,
Strangers at first sight,
I barely know you,
But you were fine, for all I know,

I could only imagine,
That you could be my beauty queen,

And there you are, gorgeous as ever
And there you go, gorgeous as ever

Tho I know I'm running out of luck,
Tho I know I'm running out of love,
Tho shes out of my league,
Tho we couldn't make a click,

I'll always be dreaming,
Hoping & wishing for that,

Winter kinda love,
Spring kinda love,
Summer kinda love,
Autumn kinda love, x2

Sweet as dew drops on the flowery lawns,
The sun rises to a new day and all the problems be gone,
You're like an orchid, Only blooms in the morning,
Bringing smiles to my face and life a new beginning,

Although you wouldn't know I've died everyday waiting for you,
Well I guess I don't the have guts to tell ya how I felt for you,
From time to time I'll always have you in my mind,
Typical I know, but these feelings got half way blind,

So beautiful, Like the first time I saw you,
So colorful, Like the rainbows inside of you,
When life went wrong and things went right,
I thought i was crazy, but It was the feeling of love at first sight,

Allow me to be your holy light during darkness,
Only God knows what I could do when you're helpless,
If only the world allows me to,
I'll grab your hands and see where the future will take us to.

Tho I know I'm running out of luck,
Tho I know I'm running out of love,
Tho shes out of my league,
Tho we couldn't make a click,

I'll always be dreaming,
Hoping & wishing for that,

Winter kinda love,
Spring kinda love,
Summer kinda love,
Autumn kinda love, x2

Tho I know I'm running out of luck,
Tho I know I'm running out of love,
Tho shes out of my league,
Tho we couldn't make a click,

I'll always be dreaming,
Hoping & wishing for that,

Winter kinda love,
Spring kinda love,
Summer kinda love,
Autumn kinda love.

© 2015 Kenny Cleod Productions

Sort:  

Hello to Steem... have fun...

Hi @kennycleod. Welcome to this wonderful community!!! You'll meet interesting people here... Write freely and keep steeming :)

Hi. @kennycleod Welcome to steemit I @yusril-steem follow me. I Follow back & we can help each other!


Welcome to Steem @kennycleod.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

@kennycleod, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.05 vote!
Will you give me a follow? I'll follow you back in return!


Welcome to Steemit @kennycleod!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82