My introduction post. Please join and welcome me to Steemit - I am Kennth.

Hello my lovely Steemit community, I am super excited to be here and this is my first post. It would be very nice to tell you about myself. My name is Kenneth Obike, I am 18 years old and still a secondary school student (high school). I am proudly from Nigeria; Anambara State to be specific. If you look at the pictures in this post, you will agree with my friends who said am fair, tall and handsome. As you already would have guessed, I still live with my parents and who to grow and leave them someday hahaha. I study computer science in school

::::: My Family :::::

I must say that my Family is a very happy one. I am the first child of four children born to Mr. and Mrs. Obike. We have 2 girls, 2 boys; it’s a 50-50 stuff hahahah. My father is a hard working man who loves playing with his children when he has the time, he is dark tall and huge, and works very hard to make sure that we are well-clothed, schooled and fed. My mother is very caring and loving woman – mothers are usually like that hahaha. She cooks very delicious dishes and we love eating her food - no choice but to enjoy our tasty meals. She is a trader and works hard to support my dad.


:::::My Hobby:::::

I love anything that involves lots of creativity like art, music, writing and crafts. I also love online shopping and surfing the net. Of all the things I love doing, drumming and music are number one. I also love editing, chatting, dancing thinking about how to be successful in life

::::: How I got to know Steemit :::::

I have a very good mentor, coach and trainer. His name is Mr. Charles Okeke. Check out his blog @focusnow. Believe me, he is such a great guy. He is nice. He told me about this wonderful opportunity and platform. I was very happy to learn about Steemit and I couldn’t wait to have my account approved. I would be forever grateful to him for this great act of kindness from him. Don’t forget to check him out @focusnow

::::: Why I joined Steemit and what I hope to achieve :::::

Steemit is a global platform that help people achieve success in life. Steemit is all about creativity, knowing people, sharing ideas and learning new things. By joining steemit, I hope to learn about people, places and things. I hope to establish lasting relationships and work hard to contribute my skills and knowledge to make this platform a better place. To achieve this, I count on your support and assistance. I just started. They call us minnows here. Please whatever you can do to help me grow, I would be forever helpful to receive such support from you.
Lastly, who doesn’t like money, I want to earn from steemit. Kindly upvote this post and resteem it.
Thanks for sticking around and reading till this point. Accept all the love from me. Thank you very much.

kindly upvote, resteem and follow!!!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @kennyblaq! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hello kennyblaq! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

@kennyblaq, let me be the first to welcome you to Steemit! Congratulations on making your first post!

I gave you a $.03 vote!

Would you be so kind as to follow me back in return?

Welcome to Steemit, good luck!

Thanks so much for your support.

well done, I like your photos, welcome here! :) I'm excited and I follow you!

I appreciate your support. I follow you too.

Hello @kennyblaq, i really like this way of introduction. Thats why i refer to you in my post. please have a look.
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-3-1524696557-900098

This post has received a 5.30% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @focusnow. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Hii! Nice to see you on steemit! I will be waiting your unique post!😁

Thanks for coming around. I will start posting soonest

hi @kennyblaq Welcome to Steemit Community. Looking forward for your next post. See you around. You can also join in STEEMSCHOOLS discord here https://discord.gg/8CRS4j4 They can help you grow in this steemit community. If you still don't have a discord account. Just register first through the link I gave you. I'm glad to help you. See you there!

Thanks so much. a nice little upvote would be appreciated. I will join the school immediately

Welcome @kennyblaq, you are my grandchild by virtue of @focusnow. Stick to him very much and he will guide you through your journey here.

Welcome once again to the platform. Whale vote will fall on you soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30