Confessions of a Bitcoiner

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Steem this!...

I'm not much for social networks, I've never understood what's so great with Facebook and whenever I'm faced with writing an introduction of myself the result usually end up being some form of written digital equivalent to stuttering. Who wants to read a CV, that's not very interesting?
I don't do lolcats!

So, who am I?
I'm a techie or engineer if you prefer that, a lifelong geek that have spent a large portion of my life trying out new interesting activities or learning a bunch of semi-useless skills. Really, people who don't know me think I'm kidding when I mention the stuff I've done, and no, I'm not going to post a list here. Suffice it to say that I'm a gamer, love fantasy and sci-fi, have forgotten more math than most people ever learn in a lifetime, am good at fixing and/or building things, and always seem to return to some form of computer based interests.
My latest focus is Bitcoin!

This mythical beast that you hear people whisper about and that is frequently mentioned in the news, but few actually know what it is. So, since this is what I've been obsessing about lately, this will be my primary focus of my blogging activities. At least for now...
Maybe I will be able to share something that is interesting for people to read about?
Oh, funny piece of trivia knowledge. For having tried my hands on such an extensive list of different things throughout my life, it's kind of amazing that I've never actually had a blog before. So, please bear with me, I'm bound to make all the usual n0ob mistakes. I'm also slightly dyslexic which might result in some typos being missed despite my best efforts to avoid spelling mistakes.
I have a webpage that that you might wan't to have a look at, KemaBTC, it's a Bitcoin faucet but I will try to expand it to provide more original content as well. Remember to check back every once in a while, even if you're not interested in earning free Bitcoin. And if you are into free Bitcoin, don't forget to click the "Earn more" button, I have an extensive list of links to other faucets and it's growing all the time.
Keeping with the Bitcoin topic, what would you like to know more about?
I have a massive topic coming up that will unfold over a longer period of time, but that doesn't mean I can't add other interesting topics as well, along the way.

If you like my introduction, please remember to upvote the post.
See you soon again.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! If you have questions - ask me @dobroman

welcome to Steemit @Kema !! Glad to see more people like you - here joining Steemit! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me .

Hola! I saw that you are new on steemit so I'm gonna support you. Hope this upvote helps and bring on the next one!
I know how hard it is as a fresh account so you should try out @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up through steemit! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and share my own experience in earning wupvotes for over $1 a day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45