Hello, my name is Kelvin and I'm bumming around till my next job starts.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Like it says in the title, I'm currently enjoying a break till my next gig starts. Had a really shit time with my previous job with all the politics and generally gloomy atmosphere in the office. Rumours and information leaks that we were all going to be outsourced to another company to reduce costs definitely did not help cheer the mood. Personally , I wasn't too worried about getting shipped to another organisation too much but I didn't want to stay around a company where people didn't seem to care about doing their job well.

And here I am, three weeks into "bumming" around and feeling a slight sense of anxiety with the next job just looming a few weeks away. It wasn't all late mornings, partying or drinking. I had a few things I wanted to do during this break; the first being to code an Expert Adviser for forex trading. which failed miserably. Turns out it was based on something or someone called Martingale where it involved doubling on your losses. Needless to say, it was "almost" a complete waste of time. It was a complete waste of time since I had to brush up my programming for the task at hand. The next thing I wanted to accomplish was to dabble in cryptocurrencies for investment purposes or a possibly another stream of income. But I'll leave that for later.
The next two things on my list is a solo trip to bangkok (my first) and learning how to swim. The first is partially planned and happening next week (so if you are in Bangkok travelling or a native there who happens to have some free time do hit me up here... not sure how that works here though). Oh yeah and now I'm able not drown too quickly as far as swimming goes.

So there you have it. Not much of an introduction, I hope my ramblings gave an idea of the kind of person I am. Looking forward to posting more ramblings here. Last Word ... BANGKOK here I come!!! No potato. Here's how I look from the side.

IMG-20161015-WA0001.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @kelvc!

Have fun on your trip to Bangkok soon! I've been to Bangkok a couple of times myself, it's a very exciting city with great foods and lots of culture.
I'm sure it will be an amazing trip!

Haha this works as a great welcome - nice one dude :)

😬 glad you like it!

thank you. any tips ?

Don't be afraid to try the many food stalls in the streets, visit the king's palace but beware the clothing rules, if you want to splurge check out the restaurant of the oriental cooking school..
and you can use the shuttle boats of the big hotels to travel easily across the river!

Welcome!

Thank u!!

Welcome to steemit! Enjoy your trip!

thank you!!

Welcome to Steemit!

(Can confirm account's auth.)

lol thanks. I'll do this while Im still bumming around ahahaha

welcome to steemit @kelvc

thanks!!!

I feel your P.A.I.N. brother - and am right there with ya. You are a GOOD man - make it a great day! ~ Brother Lance

good luck kelvc. I'm subscribed and I resteemed for you.

tq. for resteeming and introducing the concept of resteeming to me.

Nice intro. Welcome to the show.

Welcome on steemit :) enjoy your trip :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64561.21
ETH 3418.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57