Introducing Ones Self: Kele Stanley Drones, Fam and Life in General

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemers!

My name is Kele Stanley. Kele pronounced Kelly. I am excited to be part of the community and share my experiences with everyone! So here goes... First, I'm a husband and dad with three little ones. Ages 13, 4 and 2. They are... along with my beautiful wife, the light of my life.

HE1A0136.jpg

Over the years I've developed a love for video and started my own cinema videography business back in 2012. It really took off with our addition of weddings, which is actually why I decided to get out of shooting video for the most part. Brides are the devil! At some point I knew that hanging out of a heli to get aerials was never going to be a cheap option so I started attaching them to RC planes, helis and eventually multi rotors. More conventionally known as drones. Ever since, life has been drones and family. Somewhere in all that I got my pilot license, for real planes and drones.

I now work a full time job for a CAT subsidiary as a drone pilot. YES, A DRONE PILOT. I get paid to fly drones, and know all about them. Which is actually perfect because, well... I already knew a lot about them before. I am an avid hobbyist, which is also why I work in the field I do. I fly all sorts of things from planes to racing drones. I post most of that on Instagram, FB and Youtube. I did the vlog thing a little and now I just mainly post my flights. But I may go back to the vlog now that Steem is here! I've included a bunch of links to check out to get to know a little about what I do.

Here's a pretty cool FPV flight!

By far my favorite Vlog!

The amazing company I work for!

Lot's of stuff at https://www.instagram.com/kelefpv as well!

When I was younger, I raced BMX and was national champ when I was 16. I loved to ride my bike. Got a snowboard when I was 18 and have been riding it ever since. Got hooked on wakeboarding at about the same time. Board sports took over. We love the outdoors. Heres a couple old vids from my hayday...

Throw back to wakeboarding in 2012!

Me and my buddies being silly on our snowboards.

Some downhill longboarding.

And my 2015 Aerial Show Reel!

So that's me in a very unsalted nutshell. I'm new here and am super excited to be part of the steemit community!

Best Wishes!
Kele

Sort:  

Kele! This is a huge introduction post... there is so much to unpack right here! I'm super interested in drones. I don't own one yet, but I'm hoping adventures in crypto might lead to some spare money to get one... I live in Oregon in the US and it is spectacularly foresty and great for drones. I can't believe you fly them for a living, that is so super cool.

Also super excited about snowboards and skateboards!

Welcome Kele! Inspiring to see people turning their hobbies into a job that they love! Would like more snowboard videos from You! ;)

Dope, bro!
Some awesome interests, and a cute little family!
Welcome, and thanks for sharing so much info!

Thanks! Wanted to be thorough. 😂

Selamat bergabung di steemit kawan, semoga di steemit ini kita bisa saling mendukung, salam dari saya @iqbal-pase, berasal dari lhokseumawe, Aceh. Saya juga pemula disini, mohon dukunganya di postingan pertama saya nanti #introduceyourself. Semoga sukses kawan semua

English
Congratulations to join in steemit friend, hopefully in this steemit we can support each other, greetings from me @iqbal-pase, coming from lhokseumawe, Aceh. I am also a beginner here, please support it in my first post #introduceyourself. Good luck to all friends

Welcome to Steemit @kele! It is a very positive community that is generally more than willing to help its own. That being said, don't be afraid to ask questions if you have them.

From what you wrote, it looks like you've got a pretty sweet and interesting line of work, as well as a number of followers you may be able to bring over here. If you can get them to come over and make accounts, it will certainly help you to grow faster on this platform. Make sure to let your instagram/FB/YouTube followers know you are starting up over here as well ;)

You have a beautiful family and a great intro. I wish you all the best in your endeavors here and elsewhere, and I look forward to seeing what you have to share with us. Have a happy New Year and good luck!

Hey Kele! Welcome to Steem! We're glad to have you here!

I am a Steem curator, and creator of the series "The Fresh 5" where I pick five new Steemians to share with my followers that they should know about. I have selected you as one of my five for today. Your post has been featured in my post you can find here: The Fresh 5.

I would encourage you to come over and visit my post and say hi in the comments to get to know some of the folks reading my daily digest. You are welcome to tell us more about yourself there and encourage my readers to come and check you out!

Have a great day! Looking forward to seeing more of you on the platform!!

AWESOME! Thank you so much for sharing!

Congratulations @kele! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit @kele I hope you have a great time and have a lot of success. Greetings!

welcome to steemit and above everything try to have fun! The videos are amazing and you seem pretty damn good with drones so i am expecting a couple of tutorials!

That is a great idea! I will definitely post on this.

Hello, Ones Self :D :D :D Welcome to steemit!

I hoped the title would add some spunk.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60754.57
ETH 2658.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51