You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steemit! Time to Really Introduce Myself!

Maybe you should consider poetry?! It's a bit of a lost art. I actually do a lot of that as well (I'll post some on here eventually)

This is an essay by a mentor of mine (not a Steem article). It is very long.. but he really sells poetry and why we need it and love it.. and how we've lost it. It's really good, so if you're a reader.. go for it :)

http://www.thedarkhorsemagazine.com/danagioiapoetrya.html

Sort:  

I've been writing poetry for many years, lol. It's just that sometimes I get songs in my head that get stuck there, and I wish I could make them reality, that's all.

By the way, you inspired me to write up a second part to this introduction because you reminded me of some things I left out. :)

I'm definitely a reader! I will probably read it later today or tomorrow. I'm currently researching a few things I stumbled across yesterday, as well as working on Freebie Friday requests leftover from yesterday.

That's hard. I've never even thought of that, as stupid as that sounds! I've always been able to put a voice to my melodic ideas. Maybe you know how to get it on sheet music, or clank it out on a piano? Laborious, but might be worth it once in a while.

Let me know what you think of it--so good!

What is Freebie Friday?

Nope. Can't put it to sheet music and have no instruments. :(

Freebie Friday is one of the links I posted above. Basically, every Friday I throw up a post offering free art. You just have to go and make a request. I only accept requests made on the proper Freebie Friday post and only one Fridays. (In other words, if you post on the Freebie Friday post on a Wednesday and ask for something, you won't get it. I also don't accept requests for future Freebie Fridays. Gotta be requested on the appropriate post.)

I will definitely let you know what I think of the article when I read it! :D

Ah, right. Cool. Great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60871.89
ETH 2724.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43