MOCCASINS

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

196566_L.jpg

“Well, it’s 5 a.m. Time for my daily stroll!”

Hazily I got up off the comfort of my bed. Putting on joggers’ and moccasins, I was ready. Yeah it’s a typical combination! Joggers’ and moccasins! But she loves it. She damn loves it.

Locking up the front door of my lonely home, I set my path towards the wood. The autumn woods. It’s beautiful. Maple leaves lies on the ground creating a carpet to welcome me Out there is a langur yawning, trying to get off the sleep from it’s eyes. unaware of me is a viper crawling out of a hole. A sloth still sleeping. It’s mesmerizing. I can stare at it my whole life. But a words a word. I have to move on. I have to meet her.

It all started seven years ago. On such a stroll I met her. Our friendship was istant and we promised to see each other the very next day at the same time and place. That day I went out for the stroll just wearing my casuals and moccasins. That triggered our friendship, she was just awesome. She was perfect. A goddess!!! Her sparkling eyes. Her dimple clad cheeks. Her high end nose. Her perfect curves. her radiant , glowing skin. Oh God! help me getting her, let her only be mine.

1072823_L.jpg

We said our byes for the day and promised to meet morrow. Disturbed was I. Whatwas I feeling. My day was made. I was dwindling. Dunning for a change. At last I felt everything in a different way. A kind way. Is this love??? What it is I do not know. I just know that I have to see her again.

I couldn’t sleep that night. Moments seemed like ages and seconds as aaen! Finally I got up. I was literally running, jumping, dancing on the path to haven. The long sleepless night didn’t tire me up. I got there. Reached ten minutes before to have not to make her wait. I waited. waited thinking, pondering over again and again as what to say her. Time swept by. I kept waiting. Kept waiting for days on end. Days turned to weeks and weeks to months. But she never did came. Thought was I, if she was even real or a mere fantasy of mine. But she’s not. I got a pair of moccasins as present requesting to wait for her wearing them. No name. No address. Just a note. This was exact six months after our first meet and I have waited for her ever since. I am waiting for her. Too many questions to ask. Too many to answer and too much to say. But I shall wait for her ever and ever. I have waited. Still waiting. Shall always do, because she is my LOVE. MY LIFE…..

2249913_XL.jpg

If you have fallen in love with my story, then please do let me know what you feel. Put up a comment, upvote it and of course follow me.

   Do you wanna read more stories?
Sort:  

welcome to the era of freedom

welcome here kaushikworld
i hope you enjoy in steemit:)

@lopezdacruz. Yes I do like it. But I liked "era of freedom" more

Congratulations @kaushikworld! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

At first thought, i thought you were talking of an elephant, then maybe a horse, but into my minds eye came my first fast car. But no, you speak of a woman. Well congratulations, i do hope it works out, but they are a fickle mob.
Keep on keeping on 😇
😂

Thanks anyway and yea I was talking about a woman... everyone knows that who reas it...😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62435.23
ETH 3369.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45