Introduction • Hello, I'm Katya K

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

After three first posts it is probably about time I introduced myself.

HELLO, EVERYONE!

My name is Katya K. I am a Moscovite who found her second home in Asia, particularly on the Paradise Island of Bali.


Katya JPEG Page 7 copy.jpg


From a very young age I knew that I would travel the world, visiting and living in different places around the globe, being a citizen of Planet Earth. My heart and soul somehow always had this special connection to Asia, so just like that, a few years ago a girl born in cold Russia who grew up ice skating most of the year, moved to a tropical island of Bali and made her base here.

Indonesia has been very kind to me. Here I continued working as a model, cruising between shoots in Bali, shows in Jakarta or TVCs in Russia.


collage 1.jpg


The Island gave me freedom and opportunities to immerse myself in different new projects, from designing a label and garment production to a noodle house menu creation and few other things in between. As a logical offspring of modelling, styling naturally came along and I still get to play with it occasionally. Here I have also started writing and since then had continuously worked with FAUVE magazine as well as doing write ups for InBali.org and Canggu Chronicles.


collage 7 2.jpg


I am fascinated with the beauty of nature, enthralled with diversity of human cultures, love driving my scooter around the island, food, arthouse movies, conspiracy theories and anything that hints the fact that magic is still very much alive in our reality.


collage 4.jpg


I am going to share some of my travels, thoughts, likes and passions here, talking about everything that I am interested in pretty much. This is my first ever attempt of blogging, so wish me luck and I really hope you enjoy reading it.


KatyaK


Sort:  

Privet Katya!
You have quite interesting story, also a traveler and far away from birth country :)
Pleasure to follow your adventures

Welcome! Gave you a follow!
giphy.gif

Welcome to Steemit. It is a great community of individuals. Have fun!!

welcome on board. enjoy and steem.

Welcome to Steem @katyak I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome! Awesome introduction :) Looking forward to seeing some photography posts! And, check out this cool trick: @originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @katyak to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Welcome! I'm new here myself - so my only advice is: keep posting! The people here seem quite friendly.

We still do not know one thousandth of one percent of what nature has revealed to us.

- Albert Einstein

Nice to meet you, @katyak! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79