I am Katya

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

IMG_4240.jpg

Hello everyone. I was born and raised in Kazakhstan ( the Borat country, for those who know what I mean :D ). My two brothrers and I grew up, watching my parents making business from the point of selling dishes made in China at the local markets to point of creating a leading company in a beauty industry in Kazakhstan, VLAEKAN. The company imports professional goods for beauticians, hairdressers and nail stylists from Switzerland, Italy, Germany and Latvia.

After my failures and hate for studying in local universities, I did my second bachelor in Oxford Brooks Uni. That was difficult, but successful and I don't not want to repeat it :D. England is not my country I can say.

I jumped in to the family business right another the studies and started working in our nail studio as a manager. Three years later, I went to Berlin and did my master degree in International business and management. During the program, I got to know my future husband, - the best man on earth.

After the graduation, we moved in and started our life in Switzerland. Got married one year ago. I still keep working in my family business, but in other department. I am quite good in online marketing, PR and strategic thinking and I can do all of it on distance, however I travel to Kazakhstan almost every two months.

I respect minimalism in everything. It makes my life even more beautiful and easy.

I travel quite a lot. I love skiing, riding, tennis and in general I am a very happy and blessed person. I can't hide my emotions and it does not help me sometimes. Whatever! True is better than a fake smile :D

I would love to meet new people here in steem!

PS: I am 31

Best to all!

Katya

Sort:  

lol @ Borat. That's the first thing I thought of when I read Kazakhstan, but I'm sure many others do or you hear that often as well. Welcome to Steemit

Exactly! Good thing about Borat story is that a lot of people got to know what is Kazakhstan )) Thank you! Cheers

Welcome to steemit

Thank you very much! :)

Welcome to Steemit, Katya! Hope you'll like being here :)

Welcome to steemit

Hi, katya.okay! I wish you a very fun journey here on this platform :) All the Best

Hi @katya.okay ! Welcome to steemit !

31 is a great age.. I remember being 31 .. three months ago .. ehh .. ;)

Welcome katyaaaa!!

Yahoo!!! :))) thanks a lot :)

@katya.okay, A warm welcome to Steemit. This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here.

I want to invite you to join the discord channel #steemschools https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up in Steemit, to choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags to get more visibility, how to make quality posts and comments on Steemit, how to sell your products, business strategies and tips on how to make more money in steemit and in life.

Welcome to the community! May your journey through life be happy and prosperous!

Thank you very much! :) Same back to you! ))

You're welcome!

Welcome Katya. I hope to see more from you on Steemit! If you fancy getting more involved in the community consider joining some of the discord channels... Here's a link for a show I run : https://steemit.com/steemit/@nikflossus/tomorrow-s-whaleshares-curation-show-the-half-year-special-featuring-sirlunchthehost

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56208.10
ETH 2476.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26