Introduction to Myself: Kate Angela (How I met Steemit)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! My signup on Steemit was approved literally just a day ago. I'm both clueless but excited for this because I am that, still clueless and still trying to see how the whole thing works but excited as well for I've seen several posts and everyone has very interesting content and are very active and supportive as well.

So...

Something about myself. I'm just another college student in some university who still lives off my parents' allowance and trying to not reach the limit of stupid decisions one can make in a lifetime.

So one weekend, well it was supposed to be just another weekend when I ask my Mom for my week's allowance, but the response wasn't the usual, "Okay, will send it to you later" instead she just sent me this, "steemit.com"and said nothing else to me for the next two days. I bombarded her with messages but, I know guys, her message was pretty clear. She wanted me to make use of my time and do something useful and (insert dramatic gasp) earn my own money.

And that, ladies and gentlemen, is how I met Steemit.

But nevertheless, once I started looking into the whole thing, it actually grabbed my attention and made me anticipate my whole Steemit blackwhole although it took like more or less two weeks before I got approved. Anyways, since I am new, I don't really know what to expect. I hope you, my fellow Steemians, could help me out here. What do you guys suggest?

Sort:  

You probably should think about adding a picture of yourself to complete the intro :) Greets and welcome!

Alright! Thank you for the suggestion but I'm a bit camera shy so...

Welcome I wish you a lot of success! One day you’ll look back and say I was in the 1st million people on steemit!

Welcome!

Welcome and have a great one within Steemit community! More time you spent on Steemit by curating content, upvoting and commenting on posts the better will be for you and Steemit community. We need more people that behave in an honest way.

I understand. A few hours in and I already so a post that basically said something about an upvote for an upvote. But then I also read a post about what to do and what not to do about upvoting and stuff.


Welcome to Steemit @kateangela7909!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

hi kateangela7909, it’s nice to see new face on steemit, hope you will spread positive vibes in steemit.and keep up the good work on steemit...;-) and be regular on steemit it will make grow you faster... ;-)

Welcome to steemit , upvoted you will regularly do on your good work , for newbie tips and basic information you can check my blog at @adityajainxds

some of the important website you need to now.

https://steemd.com/@ (username)
http://steemitboard.com/welcome.html
https://steemnow.com/@ (username)

This one you need a must to sign up beause you will get more followers and more upvote by everyupvote and lastly the more points the more SBD. Try it and grow yourself

https://steemfollower.com/?r=9826

You Have My Back.....
Thanks @adityajainxds

Thank you for this! I'm really looking forward to flourishing from this site!

welcome join steemit, give your imagination here.

Thank you! And what do you suggest i look out for here?

welcome to steemit comunity i hope you enjoy here :-)

Welcome to the best platform ever :)

kateangela

I will give you 0.020 SBD vote
Resteem to my 2100 plus followers
and B/w 20 to 30 upvotes to your post .

In just 0.050

Prove

You can see my profile whom sand me 0.050 they must get these 3 things
which are mention above its very beneficial and low rate package for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62678.63
ETH 3015.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49