Taking steemit by a storm| my introductory post

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

IMG_20180203_175111.jpg
My name is Ogwo okechukwu onu, commonly called Karl onu
I'm from Nigeria currently studying Civil Engineering in the University of Uyo, Nigeria. I love playing basketball and watching football and that's not all. I'm completely overwhelmed by music, keeps my mood on track. I produce music, still new in the field, but i love it, and the passion keeps me awake at night, trying to translate beautiful sounds in my head to what people can listen to and fall in love with.
IMG_20180315_073305.jpg

Steemit? well Steemit is a beautiful platform where people all over the world can share their thoughts and views, and to be honest its the perfect place to be, because people respect your work, give you feedback and help make you better. You can always catch me with my headphones nodding my head to a beat I just produced. I produce Trap beats, Hip-hop and R&B. I'm getting better by the day, and I'm glad I found steemit. Through the help of this community I can take my work to the next phase!

Sort:  
Loading...

Que tu tiempo en Steemit sea exitoso, saludos de parte de @ydavgonzalez


Welcome to Steemit @karlonu!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Welcome to steemit!

It looks like you're off to a good start, but be patient. After the initial jump, it can take time to get traction around here.

If possible, post original content and avoid the ... less than desirable meme posts and whatnot. They are popular, but like eating cotton candy, utterly unhealthy to the community.

Do participate in the community if you can: upvote posts and comments, but don't overdo it at first. They recommend 10 upvotes/day in the beginning so your voting power means something. Also comment on people's posts and make replies. The more like a conversation it or a deeper discussion is, then the more it helps the community out. Just posting and stating "I like your post!" is not really helpful.

I am sure you knew all this. You're a smart man, going to university to become an EE; however, I thought I might try to be helpful.

Welcome to steemit, Karl onu!

Thanks for the kind gesture. I hope we will work together to improve the community

Congratulations @karlonu! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to Steem, @karlonu!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3156 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.20: Utopian + SteemPlus Partnership = Bigger upvotes.

Welcome to the wonderful world of steemit @karlonu . May your time spent here on the platform be productive. This can be a wonderful outlet when properly used. The key is to network with others and make new friends.
If you have any question or just need help getting started, please feel free to join this discord chat group: https://discord.gg/aH3DDja

#circleoffriends

Welcome to steemit @karlonu.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Hi you are welcome to steem community

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

Also If you are into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Best of luck to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 69893.44
ETH 3512.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89