Adventures in Love, Health, Family, Freedom & Transformation

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi! I'm Kara Maria Ananda, a Healing Arts Educator, Mentor, Writer and Speaker.

I'm passionate about natural health, women's wellness, conscious business, visionary leadership, transformational living, and holistic family life.

1463185926927.jpg

This is an exciting new adventure to be beginning, launching this new blog on SteemIt and I'm thrilled to be a part of this new social media platform that actually gives back to the people who are creating the content and community.

It's time for a new paradigm of living in this world - and I'm all about exploring the ways that we can choose our own adventures in life - whether that be through heart-centered entrepreneurship, home/world/unschooling, conscious relationships, family-centered birthing, or plant-powered healthcare.

12109868_10153732337159445_7093245573937818208_o.jpg

Some interesting things about me:

  • I am the creator of Maia University, an online school for Holistic Women's Wellness Leaders at http://www.KaraMariaAnanda.com with amazing students from over 40 countries around the world.

  • I am the mama of 3 sons, from ages 1 to 17. All were born at home, my 6 and 1 year old were both unassisted births.

  • I have lived in 7 states in the past 7 years - plus spent 8 months traveling around the Southwest in an RV.

  • Last year I moved back to New Hampshire, my homestate, after 20 years living on the West Coast and traveling all over.

  • I met my husband Jahsah in Mount Shasta, California, and we were married there on the mountain, which is one of my favorite places in the world.

  • I used to be a professional hoop dancer, and have taught hoopdance across the US, in Canada and Bali.

  • My favorite things are good books, good coffee, organic food, natural food stores, hot springs, waterfalls, hiking and my family.

I'm excited to share more!

Follow me here on Steemit, and leave me a comment and let me know something fun about you!

final1501002400699.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform. Nice to meet you as well. We happy to have you here!

I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Thanks so much! Excited to explore what this is all about. :)

Welcome to steemit and good luck! I am sure you will enjoy your journey here!:)

Thanks so much! Will be fun!

That is inspiring Kara, love it! Welcome.

Thanks so much Dars!

Aloha Kara! Our family are long time subscribers to your blog, already.. Glad you found us, here on steemit! Welcome!

Hey thanks so much! Awesome to connect here too!

Hello guru writer speaker mentor, maybe tree hugging, jack of all trades, school starting, clever Kara, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and you seem to be pretty inspirational.

Hi Oatmeal Joey! What a fun name. Thanks so much. I'm love to inspire others to live their dreams!!!

Always and forever.

Thanks Steve! I'll check it out! :)

Thanks so much! So stoked about this!

great to meet you - looking forward to learning from you!

Thanks so much! :)

WELCOME TO STEEMIT!

*Welcome, I wish you all the success on Steemit. I will be following you...

@karamaria - Cool Intro. Look forward to seeing more of your work.

tenor.gif
Source: Tenor Gifs

Welcome Kara! Many blessings sister. I hope you enjoy steemit as much as I do!

Thanks for sharing about this Cassiopeia! You've inspired me to find out more about what this is about. I'm sooo ready for a new paradigm social media platform. Looking forward to learning more and steeming forward. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60910.03
ETH 3358.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47