My world. My beloved family. My passion.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

                                

Hello! This is my first post and I'm a little worried about how you will respond to it. 

 I would like to find friends here. Because i always feel great inspiration by communicating. That's true!

 This is my first time and it's, you know, like to begin my story with a clean slate. I can be anyone. I'm kamalini. And, actually, I don't know who I really am. 

Off course it's a joke! My name is Catherine and here's my story.  

I was born in a small town”Ordinsk”in Russia. It looks like a village. But  the history of its foundation goes back into the past for three hundred years.

                                                                                        image credit

                          

                                                                                           image credit

I know almost every one who is living here. That's why I can say "Good afternoon" to everyone I see on the street. It's amasing but people get to know about any incident within just a few hours. I love my city and its atmosphere of ease.  

My parents ' house is not far from  sea. It's name is “Obskoye”. I realy like siberian nature. I think it is so charming. Just imagine to  yourself very old pine forest stretches along the shore as wide evergreen strip. Probably, this trees are more then thousand years old. I love coming to the beach and look at the sea's vast expanses. I see big waves. I see the setting sun on the horizon. It looks like it is drowning in these waves.                                                                                           image credit

My family

 I have a big and friendly family. The last name of my dad is “Druginin”. In Russian it comes from the word “friendship”. I have two brothers and the best in the world mom and dad.  Here their photo among flowers. They have hundreds flowers in their garden.

 My dad

My dad Yuri works as an epidemiologist. He monitors  people's health. He is very smart and cheerful. He loves table tennis and our garden. He writes some serious scientific articles.            

My mom

My mother has a beautiful name “Lyuba”. It means “love”. She worked as a obstetrician since she was 18. It's a hard and very responsible work. She had been working almost  50 years. She helped to many women in my town. She is the best cook, i have ever met.

My  brothers

My older brother Vitaly. We have a big age difference. So he was my babysitter. He is the founder and chief editor of newspaper “Your Ordinka”. His wife's name is Tanya. And they have two beautiful daughters. He is a man who is always in the center of attention.


My younger brother Vladimir is almost a doctor of medical Sciences. Now he's preparing to defend his diploma. He teaches at the Novosibirsk Medical University.  His wife's name is Venus. She's a musician, a traveller and a very cool chef.    

My younger brother is also in the spotlight. I proud him very much!

My husband

My husband's name is Alex. He is the most interesting person I have ever met in my life. Beside him I always feel safe and I always have fun. He is an actor.

My family for me is the whole world. And the whole world seems to me like a big family. Because we have a common father, our Creator.  

My childhood

My childhood was filled with love and care. We didn't have much money but I never felt it. My parents gave me and my brothers the best that they could. They have always been and remain for me a role model. I was restless wayward child. But they loved me just asking nothing in return. Sometimes when I think about it I  start to cry. 

I thank them with all my heart!!!

Youth

In my youth I did a lot of sports, especially gymnastics and running. I also have a passion for rock music. I visited many big festivals. It was incredibly! It was just like unforgettable adventure!

That was awesome!  

But all this concerts were full of addicts. As for me it's not the right way for happiness. At some point I realized I could have fun without alcohol and drugs. And i I have friends who support me in this. So now I lead a healthy lifestyle. 

I received my diploma in the field of standardization and certification. But I did it just to please my parents. Now I'm working on developing my husband's project . He founded a private theatre for children and I am the main administrator of this project. You may know more about project in my husband's post.

I have no special education in arts but I really love design. I love to imagine how I can combine different colors, shapes and materials. This is a very exciting game. I even made a sketch of my wedding dress.

Now I'm addicted to technology known as "cartonage". That means all stuff is made of cardboard and fabric.

Here are some of my recent works. They were made as gifts for my family.

Well, i hope my presentation was interesting. Oh, I have good idea that one of you can become the owner of special handmade gift.

I wish you joy and happiness!  

 Follow my posts please. 


Sort:  

Kamalini, thanks for the post, very interesting!
Especially those of us who are a bit familiar with you in everyday life. Baby pictures are so funny :)

Welcome to Steemit!!!

Oh, thank you avellana! Thanks for your support! ! It's nice to meet you!

Welcome to Steemit, Catherine, I am happy to see more women here. Thanks for sharing about you and your family!

Thanks susanne! I appreciate your support very much! I hope one day all my friends will be here! And many persons who are now here will become my new friends!

I hope all my friends join Steemit too!

Yeah! It sounds great!

❦Oh! Very glad to see you here! Good luck! ❦

Welcome, Catherine! ;) And good luck!

Hi, Katya! Excellent selfintroducing :)

Oh! You really think so! Thanks! I just didn't know what to write! I just wrote about my family!

Great! welcome to Steemit @kamalini! you look so pretty))) super post)) a bright and interesting))

Yuliya!!! Thanks!!!!!!

Thank you! it's nice to meet you!

It is not possible for one to teach others who cannot teach his own family.

What do you get when you cross a sheep and a bee? -A bah-humbug.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43