Hello!

Hi there, my name is Kevin and I came across steemit a few weeks ago.
It's all a bit big and confusing for me right now, but it seems very interesting.

My interests include visual arts, animation, games programming/development, music composition and horror based media.

I will hopefully be posting my sound & visual work, demos & screenshots of games and maybe some blogs about what I'm currently working on.

I hope that eventually I will find myself being part of the community and make a few friends with similar interests.

Here is the first thing I posted:
front.jpg

Which can (hopefully) be heard here:
https://dsound.audio/#!/@kalaherty/20180924t021229865z-unplayable

I do fear that the album file was too big and I might have to take it down and re-upload it into parts.
The soundcloud post can be found here:
https://soundcloud.com/nihil-machinatio/unplayable

but I do wish to use Dsound more once I get my head around it.
Any tips would be great :)

-Kev

Sort:  

Hi Kev

Welcome hope you work it out around here and stick around :)


Welcome to Steem @kalaherty.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Thank you very much! I had 4 windows open with different guides and was getting a bit overwhelmed... I'll start by reading these first.

Hello you are welcome to steem

well i want to give you the welcome, hope you can get comfortable here since this place is full of charming and approchable people, hope to see you here more often and welcome, keep learning and improving

A warm welcome to the Steemit family Kev.

Hello and welcome to Steemit!

Take your time and look around on Steemit. Read and watch and listen to what you're interested in and write comments: tell the people why you like something or don't like it, ask questions. Votes are not worth a lot in the beginning but (as you can feel right now) reading comments to your post is great :) And read other Steemian's comments, too, and if they're interesting look what they have written.

Find your niche and take your time, don't look at the rewards as a measure of your work.

You should fit in well here, there are plenty of people with similar interests as you, Good luck on the journey, watching with interest.

Welcome Kevin, to the great community of Steemit, YESS You are a new Steemian now! I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you.
Visual art, gaming and even horror are represented here😀
Blogging, building and uplifting eachother is what steemit needs and what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money too.💴💸💰
I never blogged before I started but I just do. But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11, or @arcange. The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated!
Good luck with your journey and may you find what you are looking for.
Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is they key to big succes on Steemit.
Let me know if this was helpfull or you need more help.
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Hey @kalaherty, Welcome to Steemit. If you have any questions about how this platform works please don't hesitate to ask me. In the meantime please check out my blog, where I published an in-depth article 2 weeks ago about how the Steemit ecosystem works. You are more than welcome to follow me if it is of any help to you and if you wish to learn more about tech/blockchain. Welcome again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61814.34
ETH 2979.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48