Hello! I'm excited to be here...

Hello, all!

I've joined steemit because I want to be part of a new and forward-thinking community. I also love that I can share what I want here and earn from how it is received. My main intention here is to share examples of my art work, so that customers at my shows have somewhere to view my collections. That being said, I could also see myself sharing book reviews, creative or journal-style writing, thoughts as I journey through graduate school, tutorials for DIY projects, and more! As I browse what others have shared I'm sure I'll have many ideas. :)

I am really excited to settle in here on my page, and peruse all the great posts that others have shared. Please say hi, and tell me what you like to post about, or what you like to read!!

What's especially exciting to me, right now, is that I just was able to activate my account last night, the night before an art show I've been preparing for! I also just got new business cards with this url on them, so I'm feeling pretty lucky and glad that my account is now live! Perfect timing!!

So, hello, and stay tuned for more!!

Back to prepping for the show!

36064392_867709666754743_4659099373588709376_o.jpg

I promise I'm real! Automatic doors open for me, so I'm pretty sure I'm real.

Find me elsewhere:
https://www.facebook.com/kaitleevenableart/
on instagram: @kaitleevenableartist

Sort:  

Hi @kaitleevenable! Welcome to steemit! Hope you'll like being here :)

Your introduction is amazing! Welcome to steemit. Like you I'm also new here, wish success to us here! Upvoted and following you now.

Thanks!!! I wasn't really sure what to say, so I'm glad I had info about my art show to fall back on hah! The show was a huge success, by the way. More of a block party really, with an art area. I need to find the exact numbers but pretty sure it was the largest event of its kind in my city to date, possibly surpassing the time Franz Ferdinand played in a park for free! So glad I got to be a part of it.

Welcome to Steemit kaitleevenable. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Wow, thanks! I had no idea about any of that! I saw someone mention DTube somewhere but didn't know what it was. I'll look into these. Thanks for the welcome and info!

That is funny, automatic doors open for me too, great way to know you are not a ghost or bot. I need to start posting DIY too. Love your smile. I'm Joey. You're lovely.

Hi Joey! Thanks! Yeah sometimes they open sort of late and I have to slow down a little, but then when they I open I sigh and say oh good I DO exist. XD I would love to see some of your DIY! And whatever else DIY is out there on here. My next project is going to be making a monitor stand out of foam board. I'll try to document it to share!

Haha you re funny and yeah, if a tree falls in a forest and you hear it, maybe you do exist, and I have written about computer problems and how to fix them, DIY, and I like to inspire people when I write and when I make videos. Good luck with your monitor project. Are you talking about a foam board stand for the monitor? Is the goal to make the monitor more mobile, movable, bendable?

Heya! I just posted the foam board tutorial! The main purpose was to raise my monitor to a better eye level.

Awesome. To see eye to eye.

Welcome to steemit. That's lots of lovely art you have there. I suggest you get the discord app as soon as possible. There are communities that will be glad to have you.

Hi, thanks!! What's the discord app? I'll look into it, but would love to hear however you would explain it too. :)

Welcome to Steemit
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you.
Blogging thats what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money too.💴💸💰
I never blogged before I just write.
But be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11.
The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated!
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Awesome, thank you for the warm welcome and the info! There's so much to check out and learn about! It's a little overwhelming, but I'll get to it. :)

Let me know if I can help

Welcome to steemit. I think you will fit in just fine here. Checfk out some of the links in ur comments, very valuable starting points. Heres an upvote as well!

Welcome to steemit @kaitleevenable. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Your post is awesome except to the picture behind you. here's my upvote. Also following you now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46