Welcome to my little big world!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Warm hello from Kasia and welcome to my little big world!

Dear STEEMIANS,

I am excited to start my new adventure with STEEMIT and to be able to share with you my knowledge, and the world seen through my eyes!
I'm here to connect, to give, to receive. <3

I'm Kasia, in my mid-30s originally from Cracow, the most beautiful city in Poland. Today I am based in Barcelona, the most vibrant city in Europe ;)

aIMG_20171118_150548_395 (Copy).jpg

Why Steemit?

I was introduced to the crypto world by two friends of mine and I loved the idea straight away. Its low entry barrier makes it more accessible to ‘regular’ people. The idea that the bloggers can receive ‘tips’ by sharing their work is brilliant and I’m sure it allows them to concentrate on creating valuable content. I am also persuaded that with so many different individuals sharing their unique perspective and knowledge, Steemit is deemed to succeed!
Thus, I definitely want to be a part of this inspiring community!

A few words about me:) Maybe this will persuade you to “read me” regularly :)

IMG-20150501-WA0000a (Copy).jpg

I’m Kasia, a woman in her mid-30s, who is in pursuit of happiness, joy, ease, freedom, flow and, naturally, abundance. Does it sound familiar? :)

I graduated from Law, but I quickly realized that working as a lawyer will not make me happy. Since then I am seeking my path.

11GOPR0005.mp4.Still001.jpg

I hate complaining. Whenever I see I am stuck in a situation/place that makes me complain, I have the guts to act and change it! It’s rarely easy, it requires facing your fears, stepping out from your comfort zone or sometimes even faking your self-confidence. But in the end, it has always paid off. Who knows, maybe one of my stories will be a small dose of inspiration for you?:)

I adore any kind of physical activity. I have been a sport freak since childhood, starting with running with my Dad (who wanted me to become an Olympic medallist ;)). Whenever I can,
I: dance (salsa, bachata), ski (winter season is here, yupi!), swim, surf, wakeboard, dive (must I tell you that, in general, I am afraid of water..?), climb, bike, practice Iyengar yoga (not so long ago I was thinking that yoga is only for ‘old people’; nothing could be further from the truth!) or simply run (great activity when you need to think or let off steam).

I love to travel. In 2015 I made my dream come true – for 4 months I was solo backpacking in Central and South America. It was a truly unique experience, I would like to share with you my tips, observations, and insights :)

I am an adventure freak, having climbed 6000 m. above sea level or ridden ‘the death road’ on a bicycle. Sunrise at the top of a mountain – definitely! I truly believe that life is about experiences!

I will be writing about the world seen through my eyes. What will you find here?

• travel destinations, tips, insights, and recommendations
• architecture and design topics
• sport tips, insights, and recommendations
• healthy lifestyle and well-being (you can still look and feel great being 30+!)
• my books, movies, music recommendations
• human-related topics (from psychological and sociological perspective)
• many, many more :)

Welcome to my little big world. I hope you will enjoy it!
Sort:  

Welcome to the Steem community @k-a-s-i-a! Keep on posting!

thank you:)

Hi Kaisia, welcome to Steemit!

@mikej thank you for welcoming me :)

welcome to steemit! upvoted and followed! cheers!

wow beautiful places, and you are beautiful too..!! :)

I'm blushing;) thanks @stmitbackpacker:)

Living in Barcelona surely is a dream in itself. Congrats and welcome!

Thank you :)

Use @MinnowBoosted
To Boost Your Rewards!

Muy lindas las fotos. Bienenida @k-a-s-i-a

Gracias @yrivero11!! Hasta pronto :)

Hi Kasia! Welcome to Steem! We're glad to have you here!

I am a Steem curator, and creator of the series "The Fresh 5" where I pick five new Steemians to share with my followers that they should know about. I have selected you as one of my five for today. Your post has been featured in my post you can find here: The Fresh 5.

I would encourage you to come over and visit my post and say hi in the comments to get to know some of the folks reading my daily digest. You are welcome to tell us more about yourself there and encourage my readers to come and check you out!

Have a great day! Looking forward to seeing more of you on the platform!!

Thank you @mikepm74 for featuring me in your post! :) that's awesome! i look forward to reading your posts! It's great to be a part of Steemit community! [btw. in Europe Law studies are pretty demanding too (5 years for earning a Master's degree;); but some people need time to understand what they do not want to do in their lives;)]

Welcome to steemit @k-a-s-i-a, best regards. Hopefully you feel at home here!

Welcome to steemit world Kasia, i really enjoined your photos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65647.77
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60