Hello i am Jeroen a (i)racing driver (with a STEEMIT car), a ethical hacker, gamer and sport addict.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hello all,

A short introduction.

My name is Jeroen. I am already on steemit with a @disofis that i use for security and privacy work. It also has twitter and twister accounts linked to the name Disciples of Disorder. Under this banner my friends and i run Tor relays and such.

Yesterday i posted a nice steemit livery of my new iRacing car, that i will drive upcoming season. The url is https://steemit.com/steemit/@disofdis/steemit-livery-for-the-racing-car-i-will-drive-in-iracing-racing-esports-competition-or-thanks-for-the-support-steemit.

I got some nice reactions on the post and in the chat, and i decided to write more about my sport passions on steemit. But the account @disofdis i want to keep dedicate on IT related posts. So that is why i made a new personal account.

I am into sports like cycling and hiking. In the past i drove go-karts and won some local championships. I stopped racing because of the costs. I was already in my twenties when i picked up racing. Too late for a real career.

I started with driving in iRacing recently. It is a eSport where some real world (like Max Verstappen) top racing drivers compete and practice. Also the best of them earn money with it. It is a steep learning curve, but i managed to do well. It uses a license model, so i takes time to drive the fastest cars. If you are able to get the license at all ofcourse.

This year i will drive a faster car. A Dallara indy car (model 2011)

iRacing


I added a nice detail to the car as well. A QR code pointing to the steemit site. But because of the glare in the game it is difficult to get a good screenshot.

Besides iRacing i will write a little about formula 1. At least that are my plans for now. Something new is always possible as well.

For cryptocoins, privacy and security related stories and news. Follow me at @disofdis

Sort:  

Worry not that no one knows of you; seek to be worth knowing.

What countries have you visited?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44