Hi everyone ๐Ÿ‘‹ Iโ€™m Captain Justin

in #introduceyourself โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Whats up steem? My name is Justin. Iโ€™m a USCG Captain and Iโ€™ve been on here about a month and wanted to tell my story.
87C9E678-CDFE-4743-B313-BFB3DA951F56.jpeg
Iโ€™ve been sailing around the Caribbean on my 50ft beneteau sailboat for 4 seasons now. I bought โ€œS/V Vagabondโ€ in Barbados and single handed it to Miami (1809 nm). Iโ€™ve logged just over 9,000nm on Vagabond to this day.
01F22667-0D1A-4EEC-9D21-595077A5095C.jpeg
My days consist of floating on pink flamingos, tanning and polishing stainless steel. I am a total beach bum and know every grain of sand from the Bahamas to Grenada. I think this is the best spot.09BDEAAA-9F61-4CBA-B27B-A6066E69D821.jpeg
(Tobago Cays St. Vincent)
Iโ€™m hoping to take off to travel the globe and do the big circle (circumnavigate) next March. Iโ€™m on here to document that and my current Caribbean travels.

I hope to inspire others to leave the daily rat race and enjoy a life of self sufficiency and leisure. You can live very well on a boat for the cost of a crappy 1br in your typical city.

Have a great day and I hope the wind is blowing your direction.
@teamsteem
.

Sort: ย 

Welcome :) Seems like a pretty enjoyable life with many stories and pictures to share! Have fun around here :)

Thanks Iโ€™m already having a blast here! Appreciate the vote!

I'm sure I will enjoy your posts and happy sailing.

Welcome on board man .... hope together we will make a healthy community .

Thanks ๐Ÿ™ thatโ€™s the plan

Congratulations on your introduceyourself post. Thanks for taking us along your journey so that we can also enjoy the luscious beaches.

My offer still stands for when you are around Roatan, I'll invite you to a few beers.

I am interested in the sailor's lifestyle and I will get there someday. For now, I'm working on investments that can help me to fund my travels in the future.

If you ever want to learn hit me up. Iโ€™m Always looking for crew. And after the boat is paid for 2 people can live VERY well on $1800 usa a month

I am definitely interested in learning at some point.
For now, I think I would like to do various trips to get some experience. I understand that there are a few jobs to transport vessels for owners. I think I could probably help to do that as a hand on the boat.
We'll see. But i'll keep your offer in mind.
Thank you.
Hope you have a great week.

Oh wow! What a way to live, color me jealous! Looking forward to seeing your travels. Welcome to Steemit! :D

Haha thanks. Its a tough gig especially when the toilet breaks

Hey there! Just so ya know, youve been featured in @greetersguild's "SGG Newbie Spotlight"! Looking forward to more, and hopefully a few laughs on your account when the toilets break! ;)

https://steemit.com/greetersguild/@greetersguild/sgg-newbie-spotlight-justinvagabond

You have got an amazing look... Welcome to steemit ๐Ÿ™‹๐Ÿ’ƒ

Join us on our Steemschool discord channel using this link https://discord.gg/2F74XX9 and get to learn about various niches...
Photography, arts, poetry, business amongst others...
The interesting part is we have people all over the world and we help each other grow...

Best wishes ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

Thanks I appreciate it. Totally going to check it out

Hey dear
Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 6k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from--> click link
https://discord.gg/dKsHwVz
Join the steemit school on discord channel today

Cool Iโ€™ll check it out

This is an incredible way to live. The photos you take make us all want to join you! We are glad to have you here on Steemit with us sharing this journey. To help give you a warm welcome, you have been featured in our SGG Newbie Spotlight. You can check out the post here. If you ever have any questions, don't hesitate to ask.


Discord-https://discord.gg/w6nXjmq

Awesome! Thanks alot. I appreciate it. I love it here. Head down to the Caribbean. S/V Vagabond is always lurking off some white sand beach.

Welcome to Steemit, man! You look like you're living the high life! Following so that I can live vicariously through your Steemit posts.

Yea its totally the high life until the toilet breaks and the boat needs polishing ๐Ÿ˜‚

Oh damn! Well, I guess it's like anything in life. You gotta take the good with the bad.

Nice boat men!! And that beach... Wonderful

Yea beach life is tough but someone has to do it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57676.72
ETH 2356.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39