Hello Steemit! My name is Justin, I’m a writer (HuffPost, Lifehack, Optimistic Movement), Multipotentialite (Self Growth, Digital Marketing, Funnelhacker, Crypto/Blockchain Addict, and Fantasy Football Fanatic), excited to be on Steemit!

Hello Steemit :)

I’m happy to be here and looking forward to connecting with some awesome people here :)

I write mostly about personal growth and online business, but I’ve been recently addicted to Cryptocurrency, the Blockchain, Steemit, Bitcoin, and everything in that realm.
I don’t consider myself a typical “authority” on anything, let alone giving people advice on how to create a better life for themselves. But, I love sharing insights and strategies that do just that.

And spreading positivity to a world that seems to desperately need it sometimes.

20170728_200019.jpg

I'm Justin Harmon. That's me and my wife on a recent 10 year anniversary date.

A long time ago, I made a decision. I wasn't going to live me life just going through the motions. I knew at an early age that the system we live in was flawed.

I felt a pull to do something greater with my life. I ignored it for a very long time. I went through the ups and downs of doing what I thought I was supposed to do. Go to college, start a career, and work hard so I could create a decent life for myself and my future family.

I went through the motions. And many years later, I had enough. I couldn't take it anymore. I wasn't happy with my so called "career". I was always complaining to me wife about how much I hated my job, but couldn't just quit because the money was better than anything else I'd find around the area. So finally, after punishing myself week in and week out for over 5 years, I stated my journey to get out.

Something had to change. It was time for me to figure out just what in the hell I was going to do. I knew I didn't want to work a nine to five, but didn't know what else their was. I thought to myself I couldn't very well start a business. I was too broke, my credit was garbage, and I wasn't in the business of asking for handouts.

What other options were there?

I turned to the Internet. I searched and searched for what seemed like weeks and it had been. I worked my way through all of the make money online scams to find the legit opportunities.

I finally found the world of online business and in particular… blogging. I always really enjoyed writing and if I could make a living doing that…I told myself, I’d be ok with it. Sure beats the alternative. A life lived working to fulfill someone else’s dreams.

I started connecting with people who were making a really good living as an online expert with an authority blog. Many of the bloggers I talked to were making well over six figures a year, teaching people how to solve various problems through blog articles and online courses.

I thought to myself, this is it. I can do this. If all of these people can, then why not me? I just had to figure out what I was an expert in. After some few weeks of careful deliberation with myself, I decided I would start a blog on self improvement and personal development.

I had overcame a thing or two, why not? So that's what I did. I had overcame many challenges in my life and had learned a lot of valuable lessons.

Somewhere along the way I lost sight of why I had gotten started in the first place and I let all the limited beliefs that hold so many of us back (fear of failure and of what other people think). That went on for over 3 years until just this year, I decided to take one last attempt in blogging and that’s when I created Optimistic Movement.

I am still working out the bugs, but for a guy who has had to bootstrap the entire process, I think I’ve come a long way.

I’ve always been a multipotentialite, so to speak, that has been increased this year with my discovery of cryptocurrency and the blockchain.

I’ve been on a 72 hour binge on everything crypto when I found Steemit and said, “Heck yah!”

Watched a video from @jerrybanfield about how he made some 30 thousand dollars in just a couple months and as they say, the rest is history.

I’m here and ready to connect with some cool people like yourself.

-Justin Harmon

Sort:  

Hi @justinharmon, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Thank you very much @shadowspub!! Appreciate the kind words. Upvoted and I followed you as well :)

Welcome to Steemit.. hope you find it as addictive as I have :)

hi @Justinharmon I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! Cheers! i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Thanks a lot @khunpoom! I appreciate it!!

Welcome to steemit! Upvoted & Following you pls. follow back…thanks.
show some support.gif

Welcome to Steemit! If you have questions - ask me @dobroman

Thank you @dobroman! Appreciate the support :)

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

Awesome post you have here Justin. I am @rielx and I reside here in the Philippines. I write posts about travels, technology, motorcycles, parenting and new stories here in the Philippines. If it interests you, feel free to give me a follow. I upvoted your post and followed you by the way. Cheers!

Thanks @rielx. Glad you like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61388.83
ETH 3379.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49