You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who is the World Travel Pro? A Re-introduction to the Steemit Community!

Hey Daniel,

Thanks for sharing your ups (and downs) with us. As you can tell from our previous interactions, we see the world from very different perspectives, yet I think we end in a very similar place.

Case in point: You characterize the American Dream as buying a house, loading yourself up in debt, and doing things to be seen in a certain light by others. But the American Dream was originally the opportunity for people to create their own lives - to work in a field of their choice, to have the right to own what they create, to trade value for value and live a life of their choosing. And I think that's exactly what you've done.

Is it the life I'd choose? Nope. But the very fact that you have stayed true to the very spirit of the American Dream is what I like about you. It doesn't matter if I'd live my life the same way you live yours. I respect your right to do so, and I'm impressed at your resourcefulness.

As I've mentioned, I'm looking forward to our continued interactions - no doubt they'll be interesting!

Sort:  

Thank you for you kind insights. Yes we see the world quite differently, but with a mutual respect. Just judging by our profile photos it's obvious how different we are, and I don't fault or pass judgment. But it takes a wedding, Bar-Mitzva, or funeral to get me to put tie on! ha ha. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40