Hello Steemit Users! Anyone new in here?

Hello guys my name is Justin Ansako, I’m a stundent and live in Jakarta, Indonesia. I’m not just new here in Steemit but also new in the crypto currency market. I’ve heard and knew about crypto currency around 2015 while BTC is just around $400+, I really wanted to invest on it but I just got few bucks and not really sure about how all the system going so I invest in another place which not as quiete as successful if I invest in BTC. So yeah, it’s a new start for me, now I have started to learn more and seek more about the crypto currency world. Blockchain is the next big thing they say, which is what I also belive in know. Let’s talk more about this in my next post.

I urge you all to give a comments, criticts, and supports for me and let’s us learn together about the future!

Sort:  

Hello Justin, and welcome to Steemit.

Yes, you really should have invested in Steemit back then. After I first heard of it, I too waited for a year before I could buy any. But even at the current prices, it seems as if the uptrend will continue, so it might be a good idea to put a bit of money into bitcoin.

Meanwhile, you can just try to earn Steem!

Below are a few basic points of advice re posting on Steemit.

  1. Longer posts are more lucrative than short posts. If you make a post of 20–30 paragraphs, it's more likely to earn rewards.
  2. Include some photos, images or graphs, to complement the text.
  3. Make sure the text and photos are formatted properly, so that your post looks attractive and appealing.

Hope this helps for now.
Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead!

This is so good, thank you.
I also notice that you get alot of income from few votes. Do you know what the numbers mean besides my name?

The number beside your name is your "REPUTATION SCORE." Everyone on Steemit starts with a score of 25. Based on your number of posts, your comments and replies, and your upvotes, your score will increase (or maybe decrease). Details here ... https://steemit.com/steem/@sevinwilson/complete-overview-of-reputation-score-how-it-s-calculated-and-how-to-increase-it-reputation-score-table-included

As for "a lot of income," in fact, I have not earned a lot of income over my 2.5 months. However, I did "Power Up," which basically means to "buy Steem Power" (instead of just earning it).

As implied above, there are 2 ways to get additional Steem Power (SP). One is to earn SP, by posting, commenting, replying, and upvoting. The other way is simply to buy SP.

Since I plan to be active on Steemit for a long time, I decided it was best to Power Up by buying Steem Power. That's where most of my current Steem, SBD, and SP came from.

You’re really awesome. Thank you for explaining in detail for me. I understand more now and I hope other steem users who read this will also learn from it.

I’m also planing to stay longer here in steem same as you. So maybe I will start doing the same thing as you gaining more reputation point and buying steem power in the near future.

I hope we could get big here in steem.

Glad to help. And I'm glad we have this great platform that allows and encourages this help.

Keep plugging away ...

how do you get to know that a follower is bot or individual? Also i believe originality and breathrough works are more important than length but most such content is buried under flood of blogs.

Hello @rainsa.

I'm not sure if any "followers" are really bots. From what I understand, bots are involved in UPVOTING, and they are usually identified as bots on their home page or in the comments.

Originality is of course important, but if you make a decent post of original material with only 5–10 paragraphs, it will probably earn only a few cents, or maybe a few dollars.

If, however, you expand the same post to 25 paragraphs or more, ensure that the writing is of great quality, with some photos, graphs, and other images to add some color and visuals to the post, then your post will appear much more professional, and definitely get a better response. And if certain whales see your post, chances are that they will give you a nice, big upvote, and maybe even promote your post.

Of course, there are some Steemians with lots of voting power and lots of followers who might make $10-$20 or more for very short posts. But most short posts earn next to nothing – as a quick glance at any topic feed will clarify.

Hope this helps. Best of luck as you Steem forward.

Oh cool thanks for this information I hope other people also learn something from this like me. I will start making great post with longer and better content in the near future. I hope someday I’ll be some of the big whales also

Thanks for your steem intellect, it will help us with fresh insights into posting. Will you please go through my posts i joined 3 days back and give a feedback because i believe it is quality which should be promoted.

Yeah it get hards to get noticed when our post got burried under flood of blogs and it make it hard for new bloger

Yes, indeed. It's very hard to get noticed. My first month, I spent lots of time making posts of good, relevant content, and since I'm an editor, I made sure the writing was perfect. Most of those early posts got very little response, and were soon lost in the ever-flowing Streeeeeeeeeeeem.

So, I started curating, reading lots of other posts, finding posts that interest me, upvoting them, commenting on them, reading the replies, replying to the replies. Then, slowly but surely, my number of followers started to increase, and my reputation score also started to increase.

Clearly, only posting is not enough. You must also engage in curating, reading, commenting, upvoting. Every day, if possible.

You may not see results immediately; it's a long-term process to build the Steemit community and to build your own community on Steemit.

But eventually, you will notice that your reputation, your followers, and your rewards are all increasing, slowly but surely. Then, you keep plugging away, towards further success.

If you are interested in blogging, etc, Steemit's the finest platform for that. I've been on other platforms and even started my own blog, but self-promotion is not my forte, so I found it impossible to succeed on those sites.

This platform is entirely different. With consistent effort, I've already achieved more "success" than I did on any other platform.

So, I'm simply going to keep posting more and better content, as well as curating. I know I won't be earning a lot of income for the next 6–8 months or more. But it will be very interesting to see how much is in my Steemit Wallet in one year's time.

Welcome justinansako, the more time I spend here the more I think that the overall architecture of this platform is truly amazing.

Most people would agree that the architecture is amazing. And to think that this entire platform was conceived and developed by 2 young guys is astounding. It makes Facebook look shameful in comparison.

Given that it's such a well-integrated platform with huge potential, most Steemians are very optimistic about it. But the only ones who will achieve true, verifiable, long-term success are those who keep plugging away at it.

While a few Steemians achieved almost instant success, they are the ones who brought hundreds of their followers to Steemit from their previous blogs / sites / newsletters. All the other whales and big fish became successful only through diligence, dedication, and constant effort.

Hope you are up for it. Let's talk in one year's time, and see where this amazing platform is, and where we are on it.

well said but i guess new commers struggle even if their post are sheer hardwork and intellect.

please go through my post on ideological construct of cryptocurrencies. it is an important ideology will help newcomers to crypto world.

I think so, but I’m still learning how stuff going on in here. It’s unique

Good night to you too, it’s 1 am here in my county.

selamat vergabung mas..semoga enjoy disini

Welcome to steemit @justinansako. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @justinansako to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45