You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #IntroduceYourself - Howdy! Th' Name's Ashi! ✮

Welcome Ashi, always great to see other animators on this platform. Nice intro and animations :)

May I ask which animation software you use for your animations?

Sort:  

Ahh, thank you!
Well, let's see... generally nowadays I use Clip Studio Paint EX, because I got it on sale and I really like it LOL
But I've also used Krita and OpenToonz, and they're really great, too!

The last two are still in development, but I like Krita a lot. The tools kind of feel like CSP's and SAI's lovechild XD and it has the ability to import AUDIO!! Not even CSP can do that!! Plus it's free, so I tend to recommend it over CSP for people who are new to animation XD
(I dunno if you're new or not, just making a general statement lol)

Haha okay, thanks!
I'm mostly using Krita, but it's only good for very short things. It lacks so many capabilities. You can't even duplicate animated layers, or loop short animations. Or copy paste something from an animated layer to another animated layer. It drives me nuts if I want to do something more than just a rough pencil animation.

I tried OpenToonZ once when it came out for free. My head exploded. It was overly complicated. At least back then. I think it was...2.5 years ago.

Never know about clip studio paint. Maybe I'll have a look.
Sometimes I animate in Photoshop with video layers. In some points it's better then Krita and in others it's worse. But I seem to have a bug lately where my pen pressure suddenly jumps to 100% at random which makes it impossiblie for me to draw in photoshop.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44