Following Yourself

The world has become a place where technology reinforces us to "follow". I use the word reinforce because we are taught from a young age to "follow". Stay in line. Boys over here girls over there. We then sit in class and learn only what the teacher tells us to learn.

Then translate that to the working world. Just follow these directions. Clock in at 9. Clock out at 5. Not a minute earlier, not a minute later. Follow the instructions laid out by your supervisor. If I follow these rules exactly as I'm told, I can reap the "rewards" of staying here... following. Then maybe one day, I too, can be the head follower and work more hours, get paid a little more and never get to live.

Some of us however. Have absolutely no ability to follow. What do you do? I'm one of those people. That's why I'm here. That's why I stopped drinking the "kool-aid".

It's hard for some of us to just fit-in. The reason being, we don't. We lead.

So this was just a little motivation for those who break the mold. Learn everything. Teach others. Follow you. Follow your heart. Lead.

This whole crypto world is full of people with GUTS! I'm learning a lot here. I hope we can change the world.

jG

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @justgetit I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome!
Thanks for introducing yourself on Steemit. What type of cool topics are you going to write about?
Upvoted and Followed!
(Perhaps you could help me out by following me too!)

glad to see you @Justgetit I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

thank you...

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

Welcome to steemit

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :) and upvote all my post and i do the same.
upvote ad comment my new post.
https://steemit.com/life/@xamir15/einstein-vs-mr-bean-fuuny-memo

Welcome to steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43