Sort:  

Hi again @juliank, I too live in Australia, and although in my mind I think I know when GMT+1 is, that isn't helped by both Aus and UK messing with Summertime. I've noticed that steemit manages to say '22minutes ago', '17hours ago' and '?days ago', therefore isn't there some means in programming to align each person's blog to a steemit time. What I mean is if a blogger in Sydney Australia (which is often 1hr before me even though we both are 136* east of Greenwich - GMT +10) were to say his competition was to run seven days, then, from his hour in his locale, the competition might run exactly 7x24hrs, but the competition, in steemit would run 7x24 measured by steemit. I mean to say, a program can say when I blog in minutes ago, can also count minutes TO go (in my time) til end of comp.
I hope that's clear¿
I'm always waking people up, or talking to them when they fatigued. I'm surely not the only one to have challenges with global village times o'clock¿ 😇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73