CasaPoema is now here on Steemit

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Big Greeting to all you Steemians!

After a mere week of lurking and enjoying my pilgrimage here,
silently and hopefully searching for value:
I have seen so much beauty and honesty, humor and irreverence here,
I'm jumping in wholeheartedly.

Steemit reminds me of bitcoin in the beginning...
I bought my first bitcoins at 5 dollars each, but only a few of them.
(which I castigate myself for whenever I remember the lost opportunity)
Bitcoin in the beginning felt like a shot in the dark towards fiat monopoly.
Steemit is now our blockchain voice of freedom
our Social Sovereignty that can free us all from our social selves
being used and surveilled by corporate farcebook.. ahem... facebook.

Casa Poema - Famous Poems, New Poetry, Photos and Quotes
http://judithpordon.tripod.com/poetry/index.html
is my poetry website which over the period of a decade
has been visited by 10+ million visitors.

I began CasaPoema website to self publish my poetry
and my favorite poems of many other poets.
It was listed as # 1 on google for anti-war poems, poems of loss
humorous poems and many other search terms for many years.
Now I am hoping that being here with you all will help
motivate my semi-slumbering poetic juices to become
revitalized... so I can finish the file of 400+ unfinished
poems. Perhaps a couple upvotes, responses, critiques,
applause or new friendships will ignite me.

Hugs to all, to my new friends here
and to all my CasaPoema readers too.

Judith Grace Pordon

Sort:  

Cool Picture Slides
Welcome Fellow Steemian!

Thankyou anns!

Look forward to visiting your site. Welcome!

thankyou and will read you here!

Welcome to steemit! Had a look at your site and must say you are "At The Top Of The Food Chain..." with your poetry:)) Followed you too!

lololol your comment really made me laugh out loud. Nice to meet you norbu!

When was the last time you astonished yourself?

interesting question. I am usually astonished by nature actually

Welcome Judith! I am certain you will thrive in this environment and can't wait to see what inspires you. I look forward to your future endeavors.
Thank you for joining us.

Hi jennsky... nice to meet you.. i just followed you too!

Welcome to Steemit! If you would like to see statistics of any post on Steemit, you can use Steemd.com. I have made a bookmark for your convenience in accessing Steemd. https://steemit.com/steemd/@craigwilliamz/steemd-statistics-bookmark-for-easy-access-to-steemd

Welcome to steemit:)

I'm in love with steemit already. xoxoxoxoxox

I will visit... Thanks.

Aloha and welcome! I look forward to reading more of your work :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89