#letmeintroducemyself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemians! My name is Suzette Intong. I live in Siniloan, Laguna PH. I'm a Senior High School student and I'm currently taking General Academic Strand (GAS). I chose this strand because well, I guess I'm still undecided because I have lots of courses to choose from on my mind. I'm planning to pursue filmmaking, film directing, and being a photographer.

FB_IMG_1520076063865.jpg

FB_IMG_1520076036934.jpg

I love photography, I love to write poems, and when I'm on my mood, I write music but all of them still not finished yet haha. Let me tell you about myself and here's my story:

I am an aspiring photographer because I really love to take pictures of sunset, nature, etc. My father is a photographer so I guess I inherited it from my father. I started taking some random photos and edit it on Photo Studio. I was just using BlackBerry Torch 9810 and these are examples of my works that time.

IMG-20150618-01662_1434620346080_o.jpg

IMG-20150629-01716_1435592038499_o.jpg

IMG-20150518-01605_1431951649809_o.jpg

You can see that the quality of those images are a little bit low, because I was just using a 5 MP camera. But, I hope it wasn't that bad.

Then, when I had a new phone which is MyPhone My33, I observed myself that I, somehow improving haha. Good thing, this phone has a Pro Mode feature on camera. I love to play with exposure, contrast, saturation, I'm just keeping on adjusting them until I finally find the right amount of them on the picture I've taken. There are times where I'm just walking and saw a beautiful sunset or scenes and I have to get my phone and capture it. Maybe I can call myself as a nature lover, because I really appreciate the nature that God gave us. By the way, I'm going to show you guys some of my works by just using MyPhone My33:

IMG_20180211_140958.jpg

eyeemfiltered1518840219218.jpg

IMG_20170101_000503.jpg

Having a 13 MP camera with a Pro Mode featured phone is a big help. It made my works more appealing to the eye.

And the pictures below are some of my food photography. I also take pictures of delicious foods 'cause I love fooooodssss. Everybody loves food, am I right? Haha

Bd-GKzpgHo4.jpg

BYv0LY5gdsz.jpg

BL3HffBDAEn.jpg

Some of my works were posted on my IG account, @puseeeeeet you guys are welcome to take a look of my pictures there.

At first, I don't even know that steemit exists then good thing, my dear brother, @jepoyasinas told me about steemit and he thought that I would like it here, and he was right. That's why I joined here in Steemit Community. I also want to gain more knowledge when it comes to photography and I want to share my works here, as well. I love all the picture posted in here, and yeah, I was kinda motivated to improve my photography skills more. If I got some enough money, I will travel somewhere and I want to make a blog about it and I want to share it here and to you guys, I wish it will happen someday. As of now, I'm still learning about photography. I wish that, soon, I can pursue one of my dreams and that is to be a photographer.

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @jssll!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to the world of beautiful people of steemit. Hope u enjoy this platform as much as we do. Followed you since u r close to @jepoy my friend. Lol. Steem on dear.

Thank you! Wait, I'll follow you back.

Welcome to steemit. I hope you will have a great time here. If you need any help please do not hesitate to contact me. Happy steeming!

Thank you for that, I appreciate it. Please follow and upvote 😁

Welcome to Steemit! I'm glad to see you getting involved here and joining in. I hope your experience here is pleasant!

Thank you! Please do upvote and follow me :)

Welcome to steemit @jssll! This is a perfect place for you to learn more about things you like to do. Happy steeming!

Well, thanks for that! 😊

hello and welcome, btw i am a new member too !! :p

Hi. Well, welcome to steemit too!

Welcome and enjoy here.😊😊

Thank you! :)

Welcome! BTW How you like the president of your country?

Thank you! Well for me, he is good enough. How about you? 😁

I quite like your president. One of those, who push the interests of their country :)

Oh, I'm glad to hear that!

Welcome to Steemit! Pls Follow me back :)

Thank you! Yeah sure.

welcome to steemit :) Hope you enjoy your time here

Thank you! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50