The best way to introduce myself..

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello, my name is Akbar, but i choose @journeyu as my identity here, the reason is because i believe that our life is just a journey, just a moment that gave to us, until our time is up (whats up with the letter U?),i think it's cooler and not too obvious..hehe. Speaking of Introduce your self post, introduce my self verbally to a new people, mostly is not a very smooth job that i can do. How i manage to find a good words to describe me i think is a whole new skill set to learn for me, but i do believe that we can know someone by watching his/her works, how he/she choose to draw, to shoot, the color they picked, and more. And my friends steemians, let me introduce my self..
steemit-doodle.jpg
This illustration i made for this post is something that i feel it can introduce my self..in the beginning i don't know what the final result look like. I just followed the line with my pen, i don't have any plan, any particular sketch or refference, i just do it and adapt to what happened in the paper. If you aske me what you drawn? i don't know, it depends on your point of view. It told you that my character is spontaneous..now you knew bit of me. Bytheway it's not something that i'm proud of, but it is something i showed you from this doodle.
20180214_154658.jpg
I was drawn this illustration just before this post with my pen, while i'm seacrhing for inspiration to write my first post, you can tell from my laptop browser tab i opened. If you see there is another tab in the browser about javascript tutorial, you can tell that i'm studying programming now. I like to learn new skill, and programming is one of them, it's because me and my team is about to build our startup (maybe i'll write about it in the future).
6d457d1984dc358fa3736afcbb87f730.jpg
This photo is not taken today, it's one of my photos i've been taken arround south Tapanuli in North Sumatera-Indonesia. I love black and white photo and street photography. Because for me black and white easier to interpret, you are focus to the story of the photos it self. You'll find more of my black and white photos here soon, hope i can find many inspiration here.
My fellow friends i believe these works absolutely is not the best art works you ever seen in your life, but this is absolutely my original piece of work. Like i said maybe the best way to introduce my self is by showing some of my works...see you in another post.

Sort:  

Welcome to the club bro....

Thank you brother

incredible illustration, and welcome aboard bro :)

Aye..aye..capt

Hi and welcome to the steemit community, look forward to connecting with you. If you would like to gain more followers then please join my follow/follow campaign. and here is a helpfull article about getting started on steemit.

Thank you..i'll look forward

Hi there @jouneyu!

on behalf of the newly established steemit community here in General Santos CIty Philippines.

We welcome you our fellow new comer!
27849364_1828500493887189_1560932520_n.jpg

Thank you..thank you..and what a crowd..best regard from me from Indonesia

Welcome to da club bang :D

Thank you Anhar

hello @journeyu and welcome to steemit!

this is a great place with a great community .. glad to have you.
@ricmark

Why did you tag the post with #creativecommons ? - You have to choose a particular license for the images or text to become creative commons.

You've been blacklisted from my votings until you either change the tag or the post accordingly.

Welcome to Steemit, @journeyu! Sthg tells me that with your doodles and your love of B&W photos, you have ample capacity to succeed on here :) Good luck!

thank you so much..i wish you're right

Welcoome baang
Semoga enjoy di steemit ;’:D

i did aul..thank you

Awesome and welcome. Yeah, we don't need to tell people who we are, let our works and contributions scream out loud about who we are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66131.28
ETH 3598.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46