MY INTRODUCTORY POST: A PERSONALITY MEETS STEEMIT

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20171220_031940_175.JPG
My name is Joshua Etim. I hold a B. Sc in Physiology from University of Uyo. I also have a PGD in project management and currently pursuing an M. Sc degree in Public Health Biotechnology.
orca-image-1511783719334.jpg_1511783724144.jpeg

I am a proud Nigerian, a creative writer, health enthusiast and a project manager. I am friendly, God-fearing and supportive. Some people say I act official, well, I think I'm just disciplined and insightful. Nevertheless, I'm not devoid of a good sense of humour.
IMG_3978 copy.jpg
I was born into a Christian family, I have two siblings, all girls. So fortunately or unfortunately, Lol, I'm in between two lovely ladies. My younger sister inspires me, a lot.
I was not born with a silver spoon, so I made a spade for myself. I love travelling, reading, dancing, cooking, speaking and making new friends.

I love people and I love God. I'm a young man who thoroughly enjoys other people and really cares about them, on the other hand, I'm passionate and committed to principles.

My favorite color is blue, and my favorite food is beans with ripe plantain garnished with abacha leaves. I love football, though I'm not a psycho fan of any club. My favorite exercise is press up, and my favorite high school subject is Biology with Genetics as my best topic.
My dream model car is Mercedes Benz.

I speak English though not as a native speaker, I also speak Ibibio and little of French. I hate visionless leadership and irresponsibility, and I also hate to see people suffering. There is nothing beautiful in seeing people suffering.

I love excellence and purposeful leadership. I like movies, music and books. I play scrabble, Ludo and PS 4 games. And sometimes, I'm completely organized that I forget to sit down while eating. Lol
If you wouldn't like my charm, you will like my personality. (winks)

My simple life philosophy is to leave people and things better than we met them.

Let me specially thank @mritsnobigdeal, @annieben and @samstickkz for leading me through the corridors of Steemit. I also appreciate my Nigerian brothers and everyone, who are here to add value to our lives.
Thank you so much
Sosongo
Darlu
Oshey
Merci Beaucoup

Sort:  

Hello, welcome to Steemit!!

My simple life philosophy is to leave people and things better than we met them.

Great post ! Well written and informative. Also your philosophy is adorable, thanks man - really made me feel good that I decided to scrown down in introduceyourself section.

What kind of topics are you going to cover in your posts ?

Thank you @ervinneb, I find this comment of yours quite compelling.
I'm going to cover a wide array of topics, including Clinical, Pre-clinical, political, religious, love, nutrition, fitness, technology and health related topics.
I'm looking forward to share more with you, feel free to follow as I'll reciprocate with a follow back

I will follow you, because it will be interesting for me to read your posts. Don't need to follow me back, if you dont want to or have no interest in the topics I cover. This follow me and I will follow you game is not what I am looking for here.

Alright, no problem

Welcome to Steemit sir. I'm glad you made the right choice. Remember consistency and willingness to learn is the key to be successful on this platform.

Thank you so much my brother, I appreciate

Welcome bro,your success starts now

Thank you so much, I appreciate

Hi there welcome to steemit my friend. Enjoy your stay here and keep on posting good and beautiful articles or blogs for more earnings. Goodluck and Congratulations

Thank you @ebanreb, I'm determined to do more.

Yeah follow me pls

Nice post!

Thank you so much, I appreciate

Welcome to the Steem community boss, you don't play chess???

Thank you. Not yet perfect with Chess, perhaps you'll teach me. Have you seen this movie, "Queen of Katwe"?

I'll try my best and about the movie not yet, but will love to see it.

I have the movie in my laptop, anytime we meet, I'll copy it to you

Boss you play chess??

No sir, but I'm willing to learn

It's not impossible sir. You just need a chessboard and some videos

Welcome on board brother...you're a nice person 👏

Thank you brother, looking forward to building Steemictic ties with you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64821.33
ETH 3466.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51