A scientist, philosopher, dreamer and lover... Not necessarily in that order

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

This is me:

This is where I live:

This is who I wanted to be as a child:

This is who I want to be now:

This is my future wife:

This is my default setting:

This is what I hope to bring to the Steemit Community:


I’m a Steemit rookie, but I’m very excited to be here and I’m very excited about what this community can become! Since joining a couple of days ago, I’ve met some wonderful people and I’m already more interested in reading posts here than on Facebook. :)

For those who might choose to follow me, my hope is that I might contribute something of worth to your life. I love engaging in deep, interesting and meaningful conversations—especially about things that really matter. I’m also here to learn, to discover and to connect—I want to share in (and learn from) your passions, insights and experiences.   

Namaste, 

Josh     

“Carpe diem. Seize the day, boys. Make your lives extraordinary” (Robin Williams, Dead Poets Society)  

Sort:  

Namaste! Optimus Prime? I'm a big fan! :D

I like this first post! Welcome Josh! I can't wait to see what you have to offer!

thank you for the warm welcome!

Dude!
I loved this pictures and how you managed to explain about yourself through this pictures.
This is a wonderful community and it's obvious to be excited about.
I loved it when you said,
"Namaste".
Me being an Indian, I know, it it feels :P

Thank you for the kind words, my friend :) I will happily follow you.

Whats up Josh!
Welcome to steemit! I am new here myself, and did a post to help other new steemians in the first week. Here it is if you want to check it out! Very simple stuff.
https://steemit.com/minno101/@nezbong/minnow-101-tips-from-my-first-week-on-steemit

Good Luck fellow Steemian,

Nezbong

Thanks @nezbong! I'll check it out :)

Thanks! I know it was very confusing for me at first. I was like, wow how do they put those pictures on there. Good luck and I will probably do one at week 2 with some other helpful hints. Nezbong

Hello! I just upvoted you! I help new Steemit members! Upvote this comment and follow me! i will upvote your future posts! To any other visitor, upvote this post also to receive free UpVotes from me! Happy SteemIt!

I WISH YOU LUCK AND STICK TO YOUR BLOG, TRUST YOURSELF AND BE TRUE TO YOUR HEART... OH! AND MAY THE FORCE BE WITH YOU!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64