SkyWatchTV's Josh Peck is now on Steemit! #introduceyourself

As is Steemit tradition (one of which I am proud to now be a part), here is a picture of me holding a signed, handwritten paper with today's date. Also, feel free to follow me at the links below this post in order to verify I am who I say am.

20170824_161053.jpg

Who is Josh Peck?

Valid question. I am! Ha, but seriously, for those not familiar with me nor my work, I work for SkyWatchTV in a number of capacities. I, along with my wife Christina Peck, am the host of the television show Into The Multiverse. I am also the author of numerous titles, including Abaddon Ascending (coauthored with Tom Horn), Cherubim Chariots: Exploring the Extradimensional Hypothesis, and Quantum Creation: Does the Supernatural Lurk in the Fourth Dimension? as well as others. I am a frequent guest on popular shows such as Coast to Coast AM with George Noory, The Hagmann and Hagmann Report, Prophecy Watchers, and, of course, SkyWatchTV. I am the creator of the internet show The Sharpening Report, hosted by Sam Johnston. I also host Breaking Disclosure with my wife on the YouTube channel I run, JoshPeckDisclosure, which is a large reason why I'm here.

What Brought Me to Steemit

I suspect my story here will be very familiar. I am a content creator. I love creating interesting articles and videos. I am also a conservative Christian. Those elements do not seem to mix very well in the currently-popular social media network options. The censorship problems with platforms such as Facebook, Twitter, and especially YouTube (hitting me the hardest) drove me to find another option. Up until a bit more than a year ago, I was able to support my family reasonably well with my Adsense revenue gained from YouTube. However, things quickly changed. My Christian and/or conservative-based content was being flagged, demonetized, and sometimes even outright removed, from YouTube. My earnings plummeted and were no longer a viable source of income. Shortly after, I noticed similar things with my Facebook posts. A few months later, it came out these companies were admitting to suppressing Christian/conservative posts. Not only that, but they were actually celebrated for doing so by the liberal mainstream media. By this time I had taken a job at SkyWatchTV and we began noticing the same thing. So, I started scouting for viable alternatives without much luck. But then, YouTube shot itself in the foot.

YouTube actually suggested me a video about DTube, which turned out to be a great sounding alternative for YouTube. From that video, I heard about Steemit. Researcher-mode kicked in (my fellow authors here will know that feeling well) and I decided to look up everything I could find on Steemit. Suddenly I was learning new concepts like decentralization, blockchain, and, most importantly, censorship-free. Not only that, but I can actually get paid too? We have a winner!

I read and listened to interviews with the founders of Steemit and really connected with what I was hearing. The politics surrounding Steemit sound exactly like the kind of capitalism I love; the kind that made America great in the first place and, unfortunately, the kind under severe attack today. Rewards for hard work. No hand-outs for laziness. No rewarding bad behavior. This is exactly what I was looking for.

More About Me Personally

As I said earlier, I am a conservative Christian who loves his country. I also hate the rise of attacks on good American values: freedom of speech, free market, capitalism, property rights, volunteerism, and all the rest. I am also a big believer in love through disagreement, free thought over censorship, and fact in place of emotion.

I am a married father of three children (a girl and two boys). I am also a chronic pain sufferer. I have a rare, degenerative bone disease called Trevor's Disease. Though I live with chronic pain every day, I am living proof a disability does not have to define a person, but can be a great motivator for overcoming the world. I take Kratom, an all-natural pain reliever, every day in order to function. I participated with the AKA (American Kratom Association) when the DEA tried to essentially ban Kratom some time back and, at least for now, we won the fight.

I'm a big believer in the idea there are things which might be immoral, yet should not be made illegal. I would never put Kratom in that category because I do not believe it is immoral to take it for pain management. At the same time, I believe the war on drugs is absolutely ridiculous and is a waste of time and money. In my personal opinion, recreational drug use in varying degrees is immoral, but it is not up to the government to impose that on its people in order to turn a profit. I do not believe it is my right as a Christian nor an American to force someone into staying sober. Of course, I recommend it and am willing to give a person all the information they care to hear on the topic, but ultimately the choice is up to them and God. In short, to each their own. Americans and Christians alike should make good, informed decisions on their own; not be forced into them. After all, did God legislate the Tree of the Knowledge of Good and Evil? Did He make it impossible for Adam and Eve to disobey? No. He provided them with information and allowed them to make their own choice, even if they decided to make the wrong one. This is the gift of free will to the fullest. If God won't trample on our free will, even to protect us, then we shouldn't to each other. As long as it is not negating someone else's rights, I believe an allowance of personal and informed choice is the way to go every time.

I also have a huge passion for quantum physics. I know, strange topic for a Bible-believing Christian, but I believe the two actually have quite a bit in common. So much so, in fact, I wrote three books on the topic with a final, all-inclusive report coming in the near future. I love Jesus, I love guns, and I love science. Oh, and by the way, I love our President Donald Trump.

On the Christian side, I believe I am far from most. I am in what is sometimes called the "fringe-Christian" community of believers. There's no real central doctrines or creeds to this group. I think this fringe classification was probably invented by religious fundamentalists who do not know what to do with new, sometimes better, interpretations of the Bible. I am not traditional (though I do hold on to some traditional beliefs), yet I do believe in the foundational things everyone calling themselves a Christian should be able to agree with: Jesus is Lord, we cannot love God if we don't love each other, and we are all made equal in the image of God. I do not get offended if someone believes differently than I do. I never require anyone to believe anything I do in order to be my friend. However, I also do not waste time with close-minded bullies whose only interest is building their own ego up by busting others down. I love to discuss different views yet I do not argue about them. Similar to the legislation point I made earlier, I do not believe it is my duty nor responsibility to change anyone's mind or force them to believe something they don't wish to. It is my responsibility to provide accurate information, of course, and I'm happy to do so. However, ultimately, I respect everybody's choice to make up their own mind on what they choose to believe, even if it differs from mine. Even more, if it does differ from mine, I am interested to know what led a person to those beliefs, because maybe the other person is seeing something I'm not. I love learning, yet learning can only be done when one recognizes the possibility he might be wrong.

What I Hope to Contribute to Steemit

I basically want to share with the community here everything Facebook and YouTube doesn't want: in short, fact-based opinions rooted in logic, love, and respect. I am also hoping to bring my entire audience to Steemit. Honestly, I would love nothing more than to see a massive exodus of Christians and conservatives from YouTube, Facebook, and Twitter, toward places like Steemit. Something like this will take time, of course, but I fully believe if these popular social media platforms continue in their current censorship practices, they will not be relevant forever. They, like everything else gone the way of censorship, will dry out and wither away into oblivion. Personally, I want to set something up now before that happens. I fully believe Steemit is the best place to fulfill this effort.

I also see myself as a sort of scout for all the other big time television ministries who care about young people, censorship, and evangelism in the 21st century. I can see someday even SkyWatchTV and Into the Multiverse possibly posting content on Steemit. First, however, needs to come the proof of concept. That's one of the reasons I'm here. I'm certainly here for my own reasons, all of which listed above. But I'm also here to learn and show others not currently on Steemit that it is a worthwhile pursuit.

All that being said, thank you so much for having me. I am happy to take any advice anyone reading might have. I'm also happy to answer any questions about anything I've talked about. I've only been here a short time, but I already absolutely love this community and everything it stands for. I would really like to meet the rest of you and read your comments.

It is amazing to me how soon after hearing about Steemit I was sold on the idea. In fact, full disclosure on a detail I purposely left out until the very end, though I have been searching for alternatives for months, YouTube suggested that first video to me only earlier today, actually a few hours before I signed up and began writing this, my first post.

Thank you all so much for reading, take care, and God bless!

SkyWatchTV - http://skywatchtv.com
Facebook - http://facebook.com/josh.peck.5264
Into the Multiverse - http://youtube.com/IntoTheMultiverse
JoshPeckDisclosure - http://youtube.com/JoshPeckDisclosure
The Sharpening Report - http://youtube.com/TheSharpeningReport
Twitter - @JPDisclosure
Email - [email protected]

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you so much, happy to be here!

Welcome to Steemit! Wonderful introduction.

tip! post

Thanks so much! I am really happy to be here, my wife is as well, she also signed up today. Take care and God bless!

Hi Josh,

Thanks for your post. Welcome to Steemit!
So Quantum Physics, eh?
What do you know about the Shroud of Turin (sindonology). I think the field would be right up your ally.

All the best!

Yep, ive heard of this, a friend of mine, L.A. Marzulli, has looked into it extensively and has come to the conclusion its real. Its definitely interesting!

Seen the evidence, agree with L.A. ..

Me too :)

Welcome to steemit mate!

Thank you so much, im loving it so far! :)

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you, happy to be here!

I AM new to steemit. But I have follow in YouTube. So I am familiar with what you believe. Thank you for serving God and teaching about the multiverse.

Much appreciated

Welcome to Steemit. It is as you say getting harder and harder for Christians these days, but it may just be what the church on the whole in our part of the world needs. In another way, though, it's still very sad to see, including all the people living increasing confusion. May we be a light to them, and I hope and pray it will work out well for you here. God bless you.

Very well said and i totally agree. Thank you, God bless you too!

Hi @joshpeck! @sneakgeekz is sending you 0.1 SBD tip and @tipU upvote :)

Check out the newest post from @sneakgeekz: Dji Mavic Pro Drone Beach Video Ogunquit Maine and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU quick guide | earn interest in @tipU profit

Thank you, I appreciate it, you rock! :)

Cool! I saw that you are new on steemit so welcome to the great community of steemit. Have an upvote and we're all waiting to hear more from you!
When having a new account it can be hard to recieve big upvotes so my advice would be to give @MinnowPowerUp a go as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have more info on my experience with the system in this post where I explain how I earn over $1 a day from upvotes.

Thank you for the offer and information, very much appreciated :)

Congratulations @joshpeck! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63237.60
ETH 2647.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81