You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts and Ideas From an Online High School Teacher and Ex-Homeschooling Mom-I Think I Know What I'm Doing!

I'm an advocate for new types of schooling and teaching methods. I'm curious if you've heard of Montessori schools and what you think of them.

Sort:  

Hi, I am big supporter of Montessori schools! The Montessori Method has a lot in common with the home schooling philosophy. They both support hands-on learning; creative learning; and allowing students to have some control over their education (among other things).

I had a feeling you were a supporter...I like anyone that can take the principles you've explained and apply it in real-world situations. I believe by having more examples of these teachers/schools become successful engines for human empowerment ....the more focus our society will have on the important things in life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68014.74
ETH 3533.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81