Confused About The Rewards Here At Steemit? I Was Too Until I Discovered This Guy!

Are You New To Steemit & Confused_.png

Disclaimer: Brandon, if you read this...You've got yourself a fanboy, you've been warned ;)

Problem: You are brand new to Steemit! You are excited and see people making hundreds of dollars on every post.

You start asking yourself...Is this too good to be true? What's the catch?

You poke around, and start reading that there is no catch other than just be an awesome member of the community. Seems legit, so you dive in...You start making posts, commenting and even resteeming posts you think people will enjoy.

But then it hits you....Steem tokens? Steem Dollars? Steem Power?

What's the difference and which should I spend my time on accumulating?

Trust me, I've spent the better part of a month trying to figure this out for myself....Because most of the posts I have found have been extremely complicated and almost seem to repeat themselves without actually answering questions that simple noobs like me can figure out...

And then I came across @brandonfrye

This dude is heaven sent for explaining, in crazy simple terms, the in's and out's of Steemit and how to get the most from your time in the community.

And what's scary, he joined around the same time I did...December 2017. (I've got to get to work lol)

Brilliant stuff and my biggest ah ha moment was when I watched this video he did back in December. This should be a must watch for anyone before they make their first post on Steemit. This is exactly what you EARN from every post you make and what reward you should choose and why...

Do yourselves a favor and follow this guy. He cuts through the noise better than most on here.

/End Fanboy Post (but still very grateful for information like this!)

Sort:  

Hi I came here after I saw it on @brandonfrye video today haha. This is also a great post and agree with it completely. BTW what part of canada are you living? I am in the southeastern Ontario now but from new brunswick

Nice! That's pretty cool seeing all the communication that takes place because of Steemit. So awesome to be in this platform right now.

I'm in Edmonton right now, originally from Toronto and can't wait to move back east LOL Not a big fan of the western experience out here...

Cool I was actually born in Edmonton lol. And I am also trying to move back to the east lol If it all goes to plan I hope to move back to NB this summer

LOL My bad man, no disrespect to your hometown. I actually like Edmonton (and the mountains) the rest of it...Too cold lol

HAHA I only live there for 3 month I don't even remember it

WoooHoooo. That explains some serious stuff (feel free to substitute there). What a great catch.

Thanks for it!

Dude, this guy is legit, so much great content...And looks like he has a marketing background, so you know I'll be a fan LOL

Thanks for this discovery, Jon.

For sure. Yeah man, this guy knocks it out of the park. A must follow for sure.

I think I need to check him out right away! Thanks for the share.

For sure. Yeah he knows how to break Steemit down in the easiest to understand way. A huge help for me so far.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99