Hi Steemians! A Little About Me.

Hello Steemians,
I have been lurking on Steemit for a while but hadn't set up an account until recently. I currently live in beautiful Victoria, BC Canada with my wife Alex, son Avery and pets Hayden, Gus and Josie.
IMG_20160924_093508.jpg

I originally went to school for Athletic and exercise therapy, from when I first learned about block chain technology I have been studying , learning and investing. From my first interaction about two years ago, my interest has continued to grow and I can see more and more possibilities within various sectors.

I was first introduced to Ethereum by a friend who started our local discussion discord group. From there, I learned more about bitcoin, rode the ICO craze, lived through Skyrocketing GPU prices and company valuations, and held on for dear life during the recent bear market. I am so interested in it because it has demonstrated the life cycle of traditional markets but played it out in a few months versus years. It is such a dynamic beast that it is hard to ignore.

I am going to use my blog here on Steem to share some of my writing. I am going to mainly focus on beginners guide to blockchain and focus on analyzing companies and comparing them to traditional markets to see if their technology is useful or just a reason to use blockchain to gain momentum.

If you have any suggestions for projects to look at please reach out, I love to discuss other people opinions.

Medium: https://medium.com/@elliott.jon.p

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @jonelliott!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Welcome jonelliott!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I'll check into that, thanks

Welcome!

That is such a beautiful looking lake! i want to visit Canada someday!

It is actually the ocean! The mountains in the background are the Olympic mountains In Washington state USA. Canada is a wonderful place, there is a lot to see here.

Welcome to steemit @jonelliott.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Congratulations @jonelliott! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes
You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to Steem jonelliott! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58984.04
ETH 2551.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35