Hello, My Name is Jonas (no really, it is.)

At a coffee shop or somewhere else when I'm casually asked my name - I reply with... 'Jonas.'

But every now and again a barista would freeze, cooly look up eyebrows raised, "Hey, have you heard of that Weezer song?" Sometimes I'd pretend I was clueless before they'd abruptly shout, 'Oh, I bet you get that all the time!'

Well not any more. Does anyone even remember Weezer? Granted that track came out 24 years ago, I'd kinda love it if someone said that to me today. The reality is that the Jonas Brothers soon took pole position, and nowadays any references to Jonases are few and far between.

But I digress. Last year @kadavy mentioned Steemit to me and by Jesus it's taken me some time to get my act togehter. But here I am:

jonas-altman+.jpg

The short of it is, like many Slashies (wow that's probably the first and las time I'll ever use that expression), I wear several hats. On Steemit, I'll sport that of a writer (and before putting fingers to keyboard, a thinker).

Nearly a degade ago I got a bit obsessed about work - in both a good and bad way. I'm fascinated by how we do it, why we do it, what it might look like in the future, and most dearly to my heart - how we find meaning in work we do.

So expect ample musings to nerd out to along with ramblings about creativity, technology, design, and yes, from time to time, coffee.

download.png

If you want to learn more about me for whatever reason, with a professional-type-biography-thingy you can click here.

Serendipitously I saw a tech boom documentary tonight. It chronicled the silicon chip, the rise of the PC, mobile telephony, and the early days (and cults) of the internet. As a techno-optimist it really does feel like something special is happening right here and I'm
grateful to be a part.

I'm looking forwad to getting stuck in and learning, experimenting and shraing with all of you.

Cheerio
Jonas ∆

P.S. Here's a DJ mix I just did that helps me work and write - maybe it will help you too.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @jonasaltman how are you? I'm pretty sure you will learn a lot on this awesome platform I assure you that. =)

Hi.. Welcome to Steemit

please follow me @daverdp..
I will follow you and upvote you

Thank you

welcome and good luck...
its a lot of good people here but there is also a lot of spam just and ignore it :)

Welcome to steemit, looking forward to seeing you around @chessmasterhex.

Selamat bergabung di steemit kawan, semoga di steemit ini kita bisa saling mendukung, salam dari saya @iqbal-pase, berasal dari lhokseumawe, Aceh. Saya juga pemula disini, mohon dukunganya di postingan pertama saya ini

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@iqbal-pase/introduction-hi-stemians-i-m-iqbal-pase-a-new-comer-bilingual

ENGLISH
Congratulations to join in steemit friend, hopefully in this steemit we can support each other, greetings from me @iqbal-pase, coming from lhokseumawe, Aceh. I am also a beginner here, please support it in my first post

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@iqbal-pase/introduction-hi-stemians-i-m-iqbal-pase-a-new-comer-bilingual

Welcome to the best community ever which values our hardwork . Hope you'll have good time here. Gud people are waiting for you... Feel free to share what you like with me and be in touch by following @sarinakhan

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and the coffee in Vietnam was so good.

good to hear!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04