Newbie Alert: Introducing Myself To The Steemit Community

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone!

Wisdom 20180303_004756.jpg

My name is Wisdom Thompson, and I'm so glad to be here, to be a member of this esteemed community today.
I'm a Nigerian, from Ondo State and I'm soon to be 16. Yes I know I'm young but that doesn't mean i. not old enough to seize opportunities presented to me. I believe it's time to start creating my own path, doing something for myself.I got to hear about steemit and the opportunities inherent in it from other users like @paragon99 @tellafriend and even before I signed up, I was already an avid reader of blogs like
@surpassinggoogle who's helping newbies immensely
@adsactly
@stach who organises lots of contests I intend participating in
@good-karma
@jerrybanfield
@netuoso who created the decent memes gig,
@acidyo who was curating it
@haejin with his crypto news
@sweetssj
@curie who curates exceptional posts and lots of other cool people. Well obviously I'll be following them soonest.

What I'm Bringing To The Community

I happen to be a person who loves jokes, comedy, sarcastic and remarkable retorts, funny memes, motivational speeches and stuff like that. Which is why I picked @jokesapart for a username cos I intend to post jokes that will give readers a good laugh and put a smile on their face. I would feel fulfilled if my posts are able to make people forget their worries and crack their ribs with laughter(the cracking part is figurative of course).

So that's what @jokesapart is going to be about. And I do hope I am welcomed to the community.

Sort:  

Hello Wisdom!


Welcome to Steemit @jokesapart!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to Steemit!

Hi there it's so nice to welcome you here on steemit. How are you and I'm wishing you all the best and keep up the work! =)

Welcome to steemit community, insight, experience and knowledge many once here we live just how to take and learn it and you also can share anything interesting to be published in this steemit, regards know from me @teukukhaidir. thank you

Welcome to Steemit jokesapart. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! Welcome to the blockchain

welcome to steemit... I hope you are comfortable here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90