Dia dhaoibh gach duine! Irish for 'hello everyone!' - This is me and my crypto journey...

Hello everyong, let me introduce myself. My name is John but my friends call me JohnnyD! I am new to Steemit but really like the concept of a community sharing ideas and getting rewards for their effort. The second age of the digital era is certainly here!

So, how did I get here? I started off in the trading world with tradersinternational opening an account but never had the courage to invest. Lots of technical analysis I just never grasped.

A few years on I joined a binary options group called TrendXpert and found them very professional indeed. Very friendly honest and open people who genuinely seemed to want to help people make money online using a webex where you follow the trades. I fell short with a lack of experience and doubt about the trading methods and once the emotion took over I was out before I knew it. Loosing some capital I ejected and went explored other avenues. I was mainly turned off by the brokers and ruthless they were...

I read a book on 'Bitcoin - The future of money' after my wife bought it for me. She knew I had an active interest in finding the pot of gold or at least to take some steps to financial freedom. After the book I opened an account with Genesis cloud Mining buying a contract for about $499 for one year. I got my ROI as a clound miner just about but this was never a solid investment I later found out...

While refusing to be beat I kept searching and came across Ethereum back when it was about $2.00 and bought in at about $5.00. This has proven to be a successful investment to date. I just love the concept and am 100% confident it will progress so have decided to stay Long on Ether. The DAO also caught my interest and invested a small amount only to find out that it was hacked the next day!!! I think with the hard fork it will regain strength over the coming months. I would advise anyone who wants to learn more on these topics to listen to andreas antonopoulos on youtube. A very talented and informed individual who also has a good book out on Bitcoin - 'Mastering Bitcoin: Unlocking Cryptocurrencies'.

So today after some research I have decided to dip my toe into the steem powered blockchain social platform. I am very excited to be invested in various blockchain applications and to be part of what I have no doubt will be the future for many industries. Lets hope Steemit will be one of them!

Cheers and good luck to all.....


Sort:  

wellcome

Hey, I'm searching for Irish Steemers to see if we can do a meetup. Interested?

https://steemit.com/steemit/@demotruk/steemit-meetup-dublin

I upvoted you.

Thank you alona!

Congratulations @johnnysteemit! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @johnnysteemit! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51