Hello everyone... would you like to guide me through steemit? Here is my introduction post.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

My name is Johnmary, a.k.a Simple guy.

Simple guy.JPG

I’m amazed by the Steemit ideology. Knowing that I can think, post and earn on Steemit got me excited because that’s about everything I do on other social media platforms. The only difference is that Steemit will be a lot more worthwhile I hope. So, I can’t wait to introduce myself to this wonderful community.
I got to know about Steemit from a friend who is so passionate about cryptocurrencies and blogging @fessikay, his enthusiasm motivated me to create an account on Steemit. @fessikay told me that steemit can be my gateway to the world of cryptocurrencies ( I sincerely hope he is right). Though, everything still seem confusing to me, but I guess with the support of the new friends I’m going to be meeting on Steemit, I’ll also rock.
I reside in Abuja, Nigeria. I am an educator and my interests include inspiring people through writings and public speaking. On my Steemit blog, I intend to post inspirational writings pertaining to human development, motivation and soul uplifting.
I enjoy rendering community service and also counseling or rendering advice to person(s) or friends when they seek my opinion.

jon teachin blk ros.jpg

I’m in love with self-development, physically, emotionally, spiritually, socially, and very important too, financially. I’m very open to learning, correction and criticicism. In my spare time, I love constructing and these are some of my constructions.
jon circuits.jpg

My fears in life include living a life without a purpose. I desire to live a fulfilled and peaceful life with great impact on my generation through educating minds to live above mediocrity.
I love teaching with humor because humor relaxes the mind to be open to new knowledge.

humor.jpg
Source

Though, this is an introduction post, I do have a request too. Recently, my interest in the cryptocurrencies world has grown and I'm seeing it as a new hobby and investment opportunity I can share with friends. But, I need guides on how to get started.

Source
I need guides on the dos and don'ts on steemit, how best to maintain a good reputation on steemit, how best to re-invest my earnings on Steemit, and lots more.
I look forward to getting awesome responses from this reputable platform. These responses will aid me to enlighten my large group of friends and audience who are not away of Steemit and the posibilities therein.

Thank you all...

Sort:  

Hello, Johnmary, and Welcome to Steemit.

I worded as a teacher for years, and my style of teaching is probably similar to yours. I realized that students become interested and stay interested if the class stays interesting, and one way to do that is through humor.

(Actually, I think we all learn that when WE are students. Some teachers forget...)

Below are a few basic points of advice re posting on Steemit.

  1. Longer posts are more lucrative than short posts. If you make a post of 20–30 paragraphs, it's more likely to earn rewards.
  2. Include some photos, images or graphs, to complement the text.
  3. Make sure the text and photos are formatted properly, so that your post looks attractive and appealing.

Hope this helps for now. I'll gladly offer some more insights as time goes by, and if you need any.

Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead!

Wow! I'll always remember these advice. This post will surely guide me to success. Now I know better. Thanks a lot @majes.tytyty

Welcome - nice car

Welcome to Steemit @johnmary :D

Thank so much @crypto.hype
I do need need to keep up with your blog to learn about cryptos.

welcome to steemit I follow you & Upvote
follow me for Luxury Quotes

sipkkctvu269.jpg

Great. I'm following your blog right away. Thanks

Congratulations @johnmary! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

welcome to planet Steem bro, we hope you'll enjoy your stay here...

Steem on.🐇🐰
#Hug-Challenge

Thanks. Already learning and having fun on steemit. Still amazed at varieties of posts.

@pangoli please I'll love to know about the #Hug-Challenge

contact @nairadaddy 's blog

Steem on.🐇🐰
#Hug-Challenge

You're welcome on board. It's good to know that you're open to learning. Steemit will surely provide you with all the guidance you seek.

@fessikay, I'm grateful. Thanks.

Welcome to Steemit! Enjoy the ride as much as you can!

Hmm! Thanks.

Welcome to Steemit! I am new myself & loving the experience sofar, will follow you to stay up to date on your journey, enjoy, greetings from the Netherlands ;)

Wow, I love this. Will follow you too. Thanks @cryptocatz

Welcome to steemit. Johnmary I am sure you are going to have a good time here :)

Yes o. I am already. I'm starting by following all my well wishers. Thanks @skysnap

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68621.95
ETH 3745.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43