People don't know me by name rather what I do and how I behave.

Name is caption given to a person, place or things. In my locality people believe that the name you bear affects you positively or negatively. And that is why my tribe in the Eastern part of the country relate majority of their children's names to God like Chukwu Emeka ( God has done well ), UCHECHUKWU ( God's will ) instead of those names that insinuate doom or like a jinx to the person bearing the name for instance Nwa udele (the young vulture) etc which in several ways have negative effects on the person bearing it.

 I have stayed twenty years plus and it has never occurred to me that one day ", Odo Johnmark *Ifeanyichukwu* a student of UNN will be asked to say his full name because many persons even the relatives know me by what I do not by name. So I have to use this opportunity to tell people that I am Odo Johnmark Ifeanyichukwu. Thanks.
Sort:  

Welcome to steemit, how are you? Wish you all the best and happy steeming!

Thanks so much and please stay close to me and be my guide.

You are welcome! I hope you get the most out of this platform

Yes dear, thanks so much.

Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.


https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/tuswb0ao
I wish you all the best here on Steem!

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @johnmarkcic to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

I am happy to have this approved, thanks.

Congratulations @johnmarkcic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59