Introduce Yourself: @johansossteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago



Hello everyone! :)

I'm Christie, an Accountant by profession, a vagabond of some sort, from the Philippines.

I occasionally write, I think that photography is beautiful and that sunsets and sunrise are true wonders of nature. I think poetry is a magnificent way to bare your soul and that words can mean so much more if actions may seem lacking. And I think steemit is a good venue for these words.

I discovered steemit through my one of my friends @csalupado. Thanks Besh! :) I think this is a great venue for me to write and well, probably earn? :) But the main point being, to write and share with you guys. Writing has also become a welcome break from all the numbers I deal with at work. You can expect me sharing my poems, some quotes and perhaps some photographs I took myself, too.

To end this #introduceyourself post, I'm sharing a poem I made a long time ago that sums up the reason why I usually write, largely inspired by one of my favorite poets, Ian Thomas of iwrotethisforyou.me.

I write because you exist.
I find the right words
Find the right rhyme
Hoping that it all sounds fine.
I wish to say the right prose
Make the right poems
Find the right rhythm.
So I could write
The right things
And find the right emotions.

I write, my dear, because you exist.


DQmWpisRXDF56mV3DgzzPUxb3R2ozseR48YVr2YKtwtrBcV.gif
DQmRC6fdW98pgRWh7tFJQQwfxhYPg7oq4D4C72QTWw1adHn_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

welcome to steemit. looking forward to reading your post.

Welcome, Christie aka Accountant ;) You seem very friendly and honest. A soulmate! :) Beautiful poem you wrote. Hope we connect.

I am into motivation, awareness, healthy lifestyle and more in case you would like to visit my channel :) VALUE guaranteed

Welcome to steemit, I invite you to go through my profile

Hi @johansos, Steemit is a great platform and I am happy to see more and more people aboard. I am here to support a newcomer and have upvoted this post. Also, I recently added a new post with some tips for new comers like you. Do give it a read and I hope it will benefit you. Good luck and have fun!

Welcome to steemit @johansos!
I upvoted you a worth of $0.02! Please have fun and enjoy your stay with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67