My journey into steemit land

![DSC_0070.JPG]()

Hi Everyone. My name is Johan Gericke, and I am a core network operations engineer for a large ISP in my home country of South Africa. I'm a big fan of networking, programming, and technology in general. As anyone with experience in any of the above fields should know, there's never an end to the learning process, which is great for someone like me that enjoys constant mental stimulation. 

I intend to post about technology as things catch my interest, and ammend an issue I've experienced with online tutorials. That being the fact that most of it is a step by step guide on getting from point A to point B, but rarely includes anything regarding the whys. That is oftentimes a difficult thing to put into a single post, so hopefully resulting conversations can aid in that. We'll see how it goes...

I like beer, metal, vaping, whiskey, nature, and some random stuff.

Sort:  

Welkom Johan.

Sterkte met die werk en die posts!

Hi Johan. I'm Jaun. Lol dude, ek wou nie die naam en datum ding doen nie.

Nice to meet you, @johangericke! Welcome to Steemit!

Nice to meet you too, @god-is-love. Appreciate the welcome.

Welcome to the steemit community @johangericke !
I hope you will enjoy your time here, writing a good content, and making some friends with other people.
and yeah i always support the new steemians like you, goodluck on this platform! cheers! ^_^

Thank you, I appreciate it.

Finally! Tiet!

Lol dit was bitter baie moeite gewees vir 'n Sondag, ek moet se.

Hey, now I can officially welcome you to Steemit. So, welcome to Steemit, dude!

Lol thank you. Glad you told me about this.

Congratulations @johangericke, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Welkom hier by ons!

Baie dankie, ek waardeer dit.

right on i..i

MY BROER!! you are into Linux and Vaping too? I posted something recently on my second account about Discord isntallation to Fedora. And as far as vaping goes, I have a Champion Dovpo that I love so much. Also a Smok R200 a baby Dovpo 50W (old non temp version) and a Joyetech 200W beast! I like the Vaporresso atties (got 3 of those leaky buggers - maar hulle skyf so lekker) and a Conqueror.

I am happy you ventured into steemit - its honestly the coolest thing isn't it? We have to look at ways to earn moeny while staying indoors as far as I can see. Way better ;-)

Ons moet tyd maak om te 'weetie' soos ons in die Kaap se. Kry my op discord of steemitchat when you have chance.

Slaan a paar van jou Vape goedjies hier laat a mens dit uit tjek. I will try doing the same.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64833.23
ETH 3558.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35