You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Returnaning

For me, I grew up in Oregon, was in Hawaii, Canada, but then was living in Vietnam for 5 years teaching English, & I'm near Seattle right now but was thinking about living in Vietnam, Cambodia, and/or other countries, and it is a debate in my head.

I attended 5 colleges, & I love learning, teaching, sharing, travel. I was in school. Then stopped. Was a camp counselor at camps for 5 years. I'm 33 and had different jobs in America. But ended up going back to college a few times. Studied different things. I like to study anthropology too. I'm Oatmeal. Nice to meet you.

Sort:  

Wow, sounds a bit like me. After graduating high school I moved to Seattle for four years. Visited Portland a few times while there. Then, I came back to the Midwest for a couple more and then to Japan for four years. On the way back to America I stopped off for a few weeks in Australia & New Zealand and then a month in Hawai'i.

India/Nepal and Thailand are very high on my list of places to visit, if not live. I had planned on going to Cambodia to join the cryptocurrency intentional community a few Steemians started, but I couldn't get things together. If I have to stay in the US I think I'd like Vancouver, WA. It's close enough to Portland to be convenient, but with more of that cozy atmosphere of a small city. I'd really like to be in an urban intentional community. There are plenty of rural ones around, but I worry that being so disconnected can make them turn cultish.

But, with my physics degree, I figure work will probably lead me to CA or Geneva.

Seattle is cool like Portland. Some seem to like San Francisco more. I do like the Golden State Bridge and Full House. New Zealand is a place I should visit. I've heard it is amazing. I love the accent of Australians. I lived in Vancouver, WA. I liked it. Yes, cozy for sure. That is the secret of smaller cities and local communities, that warmth. Yeah, maybe you will end up CA or maybe more so Geneva. I love the cryptocurrency communities.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66