I wish I can connect my brain to a computer so it could type out all my thoughts, but, here goes my Introduction!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,
My name is Joe Lai, from Malaysia. I was introduced by my dear friend @roselifecoach who is in the coaching business to the Steemit community, but this will be a place for me to share my other passions like arts, gardening and foods, plus not forgetting some motivation thoughts too!

Intro Photo01.jpg

I'm not good in conveying my thoughts into written words, so this will be a short brief. Most of my post might be short, but hopefully it will fill with visuals so you don't get bore with me :D

Why am I here?

I am here to share my love for:

  • Designing and Art, mostly pencil/charcoal sketching.

Sketches.jpg

  • Exploring food, cooking the fun way.

Food.jpg

  • Gardening and the nature, especially edible plants, I love those.

Gardening.jpg

Edible Plants.jpg

Most importantly is the love for life!

Why Steemit?

This will also be my first learning platform about cryptocurrency, I hope to be able to learn and understand more about it and be able to contribute to this community. I would be greatly appreciate it if you fellow Steemians can help me with this journey.

Intro Photo02.jpg

Thank you again for having me Steemit!

I feel so relieved as I finally finished this introduction piece. Do drop me a comment or your thoughts if you wish to.

Have a great week to all of you!

Sort:  

Hi
Welcome to Steem. It's an awesome community. I followed you. Please follow back. Good Luck.

Thank you @steemcafe, glad to be onboard. Followed back!

Hello @joelai.
Welcome to steemit. Very nice introduction 😊
If you like to, check my blog @joepike and follow. ✌

Hi @joepike, thanks for the welcome, great photography post you have.
Already followed you.

Hey @joelai
Thanks a lot and have fun on steemit.

Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.
https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/rlfwsqlj


I wish you all the best here on Steem!

I will also use the tag : @originalworks for this post, this will summon a robot that, if you wrote this original article, will give you an additional upvote. :)

Hi @maneki-neko, thank you for all the informations provided, will sure go check it out.
Lots to learn from now on!

Welcome Joe and Steemit on! Really good presentation! (;

Hi @lordemau, thank you! Really appreciated!

A BIG warm welcome to Steemit! I am sure you are going to absolutely enjoy the Steemit platform.👍 Please let me know if I can be of future help with Steemit. I truly hope Steemit exceeds all your expectations!👍

Thank you for the warm welcome! Let's grow together in Steemit!

You are very welcome. I have just followed you on steemit so we can earn steem together. Have a great Tuesday 👍

Ahh interesting!! @daviddivergent I have followed you too!! Nice blog you have!!

Thank You very much. Have a great day.

Happy happy!

Thank you. Good day to you too!

I'm new too!! Let's connect!!! See ya!

Yeahh!! I have edible plants to share. Maybe you can sell it by steem pay. Good idea huh?
Hahahaha

Hahaha... one day soon maybe we can!
Already check out your post and followed. Thanks ya!

Yup!!! The easiest one, sweet potatoes leaves.... consider planting??? Hahahaha
I simply put back the branch and it grows non stop everywhere, very messy.

Yes, tried before but my problem is no land, need to plant in pot... tak syok!

I got no land too, just a very small piece. Other plants in pot too..

Love your story Joe! Welcome to the world of Steemit, I hope you'll have a blast in here!
I really look forward to seeing more posts from your adventures, and I wish you the best of luck in learning more about cryptocurrencies!
I am also new to Steemit, so I would be really honored if you could check out my blog. I'm posting stuff like adventures, travelling, photography and many more! :D

Hi!! I'm new too!! Let's checkout each other!! See ya!

sure @pizzapai! I'll follow you RN! :)

Thank you @rexodia for the welcome and reading my post and the vote, I enjoy your post too.
Let's work hard and help this community grow bigger!

I absolutely agree! Thank you for checking out my profile as well, you've earned yourself a new follower! ^^

Welcome to steemit @joelai. Most important thing is to have FUN. Keep building your network. Some advice I got from the steemian wise man.
Thank you for sharing.

Thank you for sharing the advise too @papanog, great to be here!

You are most welcome. Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87